Bee farming help with an organic view in Co. Waterford, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 117 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are bee farmers with an organic view of gardening and farming. We are aiming to be self sufficient and to hope sell any extra produce locally in the future. The main focus is always on breeding bees and all that that entails. The area we live in is very unspoilt with mainly grasslands. There is very good fishing, walking, wild beaches and beautiful mountains within reach, Irish music and dancing in the local towns.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    English, bee keeping,carpentry, gardening ,cooking and life in organic gardening building painting rural ireland

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi I am a bee farmer in Co, waterford Ireland,I am looking for a couple/single to help with the day to day on my bee farm, lawn cutting ,carpentry, bee husbandry. It would be an asset to have had some microscope experience. This could be from march till September. We are English but also speak some Italian , Spanish, German, and French so if you wish to improve your English we could help

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a typical Irish home and offer comfortable accommodation in the mobile home with meals included. Wifi is available. The mobile home is detached and is in a rural location but not too far from civilisation.there is a bus service. Train station in local town. Easy access waterford Kilkenny and Dublin

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live near carrick on suir gungarvan waterford Kilkenny and many small towns likeThere is the The coastal scenery is amazing We are very easy going and live a simple life which is very busy and concentrated on the bees.we are renovating a large farm house and out building . Any one with building experience gardening painting carpentry general helps .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 725255681596