Come and help us create a food forest garden in our eco-campsite in Bosa, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 225 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    140

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE: WE ARE LOOKING FOR HELPERS WHO ARE NOT AFRAID OF PHYSICAL TASKS WITH THE EARTH , MAINTENANCE, AND PERMACULTURE.
    BUT ABOVE ALL PEOPLE WHO RESPECT THE PLACE AND THE ENVIRONMENT

    ...Please read all the profile before apply...

    HI we are Emanuela (49) Sardinian and Alice (27) from Tuscany.

    Me Emanuelea after 20 years of living in Bologna working as geologists, we decided to return to the warmth of Sardinia to continue my life here. This was the first place i found (or what we hear is that it found me). In July 2010 i moved with our third daughter in the womb, to live in a house in the historic center of the charming city of Bosa, waiting to move to the farm which is located 4 km from the city in the wild valley of the Temo river. In the meantime, at home we have created an Agriturismo that gives us what we need to live. At the moment our family also consists of 4 dogs and 5 cats

    Me Alice since 7 years I'm travelling around the world for project of PERMACULTURE and natural building. Then I found Emanuela and we start to work together in her land. For more info this is my work away profile

    We work hard but believe in living life well and enjoying its simple riches.

    In all this year we complete a house in Bosa and Thanks to all the workaways, friends and family to make huge strides in the restoration, creation and maintenance of other buildings.
    Thus giving life to the idea of ​​starting artisan spaces / educational workshops (with fully equipped kitchen 'open and bathroom for the campsite already present).

    We have started the design and construction of a new space dedicated to Foodforesting, Regeneration of the predominantly clayey soil and Synergistic Gardens.

    ECO, we want to respect and learn from nature, we take seriously the protection and implementation of the well-being of what surrounds us, we have started a permaculture management just to see this experiment grow while respecting what supports and teaches us. Our philosophy and above all our way of life is to try to be part of the natural cycle by not wasting anything and putting waste back into circulation, such as the water from the sinks that feed the plants, almost all the organic is given to the animals. , while the other part is used as fertilizer. The waste paper is used to fuel the fire. Outside a shower connected to the Imof pit where it is possible to use exclusively organic shampoo and conditioner. Another belief of ours that characterizes us is being able to create everything needed from nature, such as hot water and solar cookers.
    AGRI, using methods such as regenerative, synergistic and natural agriculture we are creating a food foresting ecosystem that will allow us to create more products in addition to those we already produce. At the moment we use spongy and wild products to produce sugar-free jams, probiotics, olives, herbal teas etc. In all strictly organic and much more than organic.
    CAMPING, the land is equipped with various solutions:
    a fully equipped Bungalow with bedrooms, fridge, living room, bathroom and shower;
    If, on the other hand, you love traditional camping, we have an organized platform with a tent and normal mattresses with sheets and pillowcases, bed covers, wardrobes and light. A fully equipped kitchen, including a private bathroom with composite technology, referring to the Swedish method, a shower with hot and cold water, all for private use.
    In the area there is wifi, parking, washing machine and lots of space where you can have fun and explore.
    Here everything is done to be able to immerse yourself comfortably in nature, breathe clean air in the ground or go for a walk in the surrounding nature, enjoy the starry nights in front of the large common fire or comfortably lying in a hammock, wake up with the singing of birds and the warmth of the sun that slowly awakens nature.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Life on earth is very different from the "pulsating" lifestyle in a city. physical effort is also what we love about living with and in nature, connecting with it. For most people this effort is called "hard work", for us it is called "living" and it makes us feel alive.
    80% of the workaways that visit us are people from the city, we found that many of them are not used to physical work because they have never had to use their bodies in this way. Coming here we hope to reconnect with the closed memory in your body, passed on by your ancestors who for thousands of years have used this effort to keep your family alive. Meanwhile they were connected to the natural world to survive. Here the work is often physical, but at the end of the day we are very satisfied =)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Right now we have a lot of work to do and we are looking for people skilled in the following activities;

    AGRICULTURAL PART: in particular in the creation of the Food Forest since it will see the integration of species in areas colonized by the present pioneers; no matter being an expert, it is always a good time to learn and compare ourselves.
    Furthermore, one of the strong points of work is the regeneration of the soil itself, which is very clayey and hot in summer.

    CONSTRUCTION PART: the creation of an external wood-burning oven (help with some experience); the maintenance of small existing buildings; in the near future we would like to rebuild and redesign a Pinnettu, a typical pastoral house made with dry stone walls and natural materials and platforms on the trees to house tents; as well as some straw-covered houses.

    SELF-PRODUCTION PART: harvesting and drying, self-production (baskets, soaps, toothpastes, herbal teas, oleolites, jams, culinary experiments)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the warm and non-rainy periods of the year, tents are available, while in winter you can use wooden houses and some rooms shared by several helpers in the apartment. We do our best to make it as comfortable as possible during your stay.
    In the facilities we have everything you need including a compost toilet, kitchen, common areas, hot water and electricity. Hot water is not infinite and not always present in winter, but the wood stove is always ready to help us.
    Please bring your own sleeping bag, flashlight, work gloves, work shoes, towel ... and everything you need to be independent and happy.
    We try to limit the use of chemicals to a minimum, especially if they end up irrigating our crops, so we kindly ask you to get soaps, toothpaste shampoos, etc., which are environmentally friendly, organic and biodegradable (if you do not have organic soap and debris we will be happy to be able to you supply our self-produced products)
    Minimum age 20 for workawayers without feedback.


    Minimum age 20 years old for workaways with no feedback.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in the valley of the Temo river within a natural park of European interest, 4 km from Bosa, 6 km from the beaches and 45 km from Alghero.
    The nearest airport is in Alghero, afterwards continue by bus; otherwise you can arrive from Cagliari by train to Macomer and by bus to Bosa, or finally from Olbia, even if things are a little more complicated, we will do our best to support you in your arrival with us.
    On weekends we often like to explore special places of natural / historical importance around our area or go to the beach.
    We believe it is important to enjoy life, live creatively and be passionate about life, so we especially welcome artisans, boffin, musicians, artists, positive pirates and all those who are open to sharing and learning.
    Finally ... we love to remember our Workaways so if possible ..... please bring a recipe, a song, an album, a book and a smile to share with us ...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 724911766814