Besoin d'aide à la maison et au jardin en Écosse

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 1315 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 39 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We live in a house in a large village just 5 miles from Dundee. There is a pub and hotel, a post office, local shop, farm shop and regular buses to the city centre of Dundee.
    I want you to come for a minimum of 1 month but up to 3 months or more.
    I ran an antique restoration business for 23 years and still like to potter around in the workshop occasionally.
    My home is very comfortable and is often busy with children playing and friends and musicians visiting. I love music and go to see my favourite bands and musicians every week. There are always instruments and music in the house.
    I have two small dogs called Bonnie and Maggie.
    I would like someone who could help me in the house, cooking, cleaning, laundry, making beds, gardening and general maintenance and of course dog walking.
    Dundee is a great university town with many sights to see and a great music scene.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Dundee is a beautiful city built on the estuary of the river Tay. It boasts a world famous University, dental hospital and medical school. The city is thriving and for someone who likes live music, it is wonderful.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ideally someone or a couple, who want to come for a minimum of 2 months. I would like someone who will see a task and just do it... initiative to help when something needs doing ie the dishes, dusting, make beds, vacuuming etc someone who can tidy up in the garden, paint woodwork on outside of house. I have a fully equiped workshop.
    I would like a happy person who will blend in with the family, someone with a good sense of humour.
    I would also like you to come to see our local bands and enjoy our City. Someone who can sing or play the guitar would be great but not necessary and someone who has a good sense of humour. Someone who can blend in like a family member, make cups of tea, clean the bathrooms, kitchen, offer to make lunch or evening meal. Nothing i wouldn't do myself. Things which you would do in your own home and garden. I have had many au pairs over the years and workaway guests, lots have become longstanding family friends. :-)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have a comfortable bed in a small furnished room. The house has every modern convenience and a large sitting room, kitchen and study.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Fun loving and kind person.
    The house is often filled with family members, children and some friendly noise. Other times it is quiet.
    Dundee has english classes, colleges, university, theatres, swimming, ice skating, dance classes, live music with many open mic,, cinemas, restaurants, parks etc.
    We have had many au-pairs in the past and they keep in touch and visit regularly, we see them as family now. :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5
















N° de référence hôte : 724341122824