Help around the house with DIY and the garden in Loshult, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Eléa and James, we are a French and British couple, in our 30's, living in the Swedish forest in the region of Skåne, in a cute small village, Loshult. We have 2 cats and 5 chickens. We love to go and pick mushrooms, and walk around the local second hand shops. We own two houses a small traditional Swedish house and a house built in the 50's. We have a great international community around us and lots of lovely people. There is a delicious bakery in the village that brings people together.
    We are two creative people that care about the planet, problem solvers, happy living in nature!

    We are currently renovating the house from the 50's, it has a semi-professional wood workshop, so if you have experience in wood working, carpentry, construction, then you will love it!
    There are also many small jobs to do around and everyday is unique.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We arrived in Sweden 6 years ago after having lived in Switzerland and England and France. We embrace the local heritage and Swedish traditions in our international community of friends. We are product designers and care about sustainable solutions and reusing as much as we can. We love old things and especially when they have a history. Southern Sweden is still very active in manufacturing for small and big companies.
    Foraging and mushroom picking is an activity we enjoy to share with others, and creating recipes and conserving food or fermenting is fun!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to have help with tasks inside and outside the houses. Primarily with the house from the 50's, painting, wall papering, renovating stair case, flooring, wood work, windows. Using traditional Swedish material and aesthetics. We have a functioning wood workshop with semi-professional: band saw, lathe, sander, hand tools...
    We have 2 gardens and a green house made of old windows that we built last year. We would need help preparing the gardens for winter during the nice days left in autumn.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide in the 50's house, one or two bedrooms with single or double bed in a warm, work-in progress house. With kitchen bathroom and wash-room. We are living in the other house 1km away but will be on a daily basis in the 50's house for renovation. For food we will provide vegetarian or vegan diet, for breakfast and diner you can be autonomous and for lunch we can eat together. We are flexible to make that suits all types of diets and schedules. We often have improvised diners with friends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nature is all around, beautiful forest, lakes nearby and the coast is 1H away by car West or East. Nice walking trails like Skaneleden.
    We have space for parking and possibility to use bikes to get around. The closest town is 7km away easily accessible by walk, bike, bus, car.
    Eléa works from home and James goes to an office on a daily basis but is flexible. We speak English, French, some Spanish and little of Swedish.
    We like to keep things tidy and clean to be able to enjoy the spaces we live and work in. We would agree upon arrival what you are comfortable doing and what times suits you best, (its ok to not be a morning person :) ). We like to be flexible, so a change of plan can occur and if the weather is nice better to make use of it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi with fibre connection and a desk or a nice place to have space to work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for you to park and live in your home on wheels. We can arrange electricity connection.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We love animals and people!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 722788912418