Help us with putting objects for sale on the internet and doing some gardening in Ternat in the center of Belgium

  • Enregistré comme favori 40 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm 56 years old, working often from home as an independent coach and language teacher for private companies, living in the center of Belgium close to Brussels which is very interesting to visit. I'm a social person who likes to meet with people, make new friends, share experiences and cook to share a meal together. I also like to do some walks in the nice nature that is around. The location where I live is ideal for exploring both culture (Brussels, Ghent, Antwerp) and nature (pajottenland, castles, …)
    I'm quite spiritual and creative having been refurnishing my kitchen, dining room and the attic in the past years.

    However, some help would make me very happy with taking pictures of objects and putting them for sale on the internet, cleaning up the garage, and do some gardening.

    My only son is studying aerospace iengeneering in the Nederlands and likes to come home during the weekends.
    You can learn languages: French, Dutch and explore several very interesting medieval cities.
    I would be very glad to meet you by skype or teams to know you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As I'm living in a village close to Brussels (12 km) you can enjoy both culture of the city and beautiful nature. Also Ghent (30 km) Antwerp (50 km) and Aalst (15 km) are not far away.
    There are many really beautifull walks and tours by bycicle or by foot to explore the country side.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would be very happy to receive one or 2 handy persons:

    with knowledge of electricity.

    1) I'm looking for a handy person with knowledge of electricity to install socket connections.
    2) I would appreciate to have help at selling more or less 20 things by internet .
    3) There is some gardening to do.
    4) to clean up the garage that is full of boxes to sort out. This will take 1 day more or less. There are things to throw away, to give away and to sell through the internet.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have 1 private sleepingroom available. However, the bathroom and kitchen will be shared. I live in a house with a garden in a quiet and peaceful environment in Ternat close to Brussels (12 km) however also very close to nature. If you really want, it is also possible to sleep in a tent in the garden.
    All accomodation like public transport, internet are available.
    People enjoy a lot the food I'm cooking and I will be pleased to share the meals and adapt them to your personal preferences.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot of culture (expositions, museums, churches, shops, bars, concerts of all kinds, guided tours, events, cultural happenings and beautiful nature to discover in a nice and interesting area.

    train, bus and 1 bike to travel around are available.
    The busstop is at 20 m from the house. The bus brings you to Brussels, Ghent, Aalst and other villages.
    The train station is at 1,5 km and brings you to Ghent, Brussels, Antwerp and other interesting cities to explore what ever you can discover in a city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 722611727938

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Venez-nous aider à la maison à Paal en Belgique et profitez-en pour explorer les environs
Help us to renovate the house and the garden in Ham-sur-Heure, Belgium