Help us to create a new coffeeshop and eco hostal in the mountains of bogota ! Enjoy the country and the city at the same time

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 345 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    468

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey! My name is Paula, and I have grown up in Bogota my whole life. I have rent an amazing plot of land in the mountains of Bogota (on the way to La Calera) and I am in the process of creating a coffeshop/ Gallery /hostel. The building is already there so we are in the process of renovating and any help is more than welcome!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment, we are renovating the buildings, as they have been abandoned for a while. If you are interested or have experience in construction or woodwork, we would love to hear from you.

    The main jobs at the moment are:

    -Sanding
    -Painting
    -Gardening
    -Cleaning
    -Repairing
    -Upcycling furniture
    -Heavy lifting

    The voluteering day is from 9am - 3pm with 1 hour for lunch Mon-Fri. (However this is not set in stone...we can be flexible)

    We will provide u breakfast.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation will be a bed in a shared room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off, you can visit Bogota and its surroundings. The house is not far from the city.,less than 10 min from the carrera septima, one of Bogota major arteries. There are a few bus lines and taxis linking the house with the city. If you are into cycling, you can get commute by bike. It is a steep climbing from Bogota, so I’m afraid not everyone will find this feasible.
    Bogota hosts around 9 million people. You can imagine there will be plenty of things you can do here. If you are not a city person, there are loads of amazing natural locations you can easily reach, such as the laguna de Guatavita. The geography and biodiversity of Bogota and its surroundings is always interesting for visitors. It all starts with the fact the city is 2600 meters above sea level. You might find yourself out of breath for the first couple of days. Bogota is also the most important transport hub in the country and is relatively placed in the middle of the country, so you can reach any other destination within a reasonable amount of time and money.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 717894843369