We are looking for enthusiastic help around our house in a beautiful Akaroa, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 278 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    453

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Margo and Cornelius and we are living in a beautiful cottage at the end of Akaroa Harbour. It is a 5 bedroom Vila. Great garden with flowers, vegetables, herbs and fruit trees/ bushes.

    We have a big garden and a small guesthouse / homestay which creates a great personal atmosphere. We meet a diversity of cultures which can make a stay interesting. We have a piano and a guitar.

    We are looking for a volunteer worker or couple who can stay for at least one month to help us with gardening and some low maintenance outside. We are not asking for any help in the backpackers. We ask to help aprox 3 hours per day.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a piano and guitar which are easy tools to communicate - creates a lovely atmosphere. People from all over the world are visiting our accommodation which means a diversity of cultures to interact with, Gardening - biological - with our Dutch influence. Learn all about the diversity of herbs around the garden - learn how to use all the veggies and fruits from our garden...this will benefit the helpers and our guests. Learn about NZ native plants and the removal of invasive weeds with our project restoring the native ecosystem on the property. We visit the celebration of Waitangi Day in Okains Bay and ANZAC day in Akaroa.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an enthusiastic person or couple to help us. The work is mainly in the garden and some help around the house. Sometimes we have low maintenance (painting) jobs at the house or elsewhere in the garden. We hope to find a helper or couple with a friendly attitude and who can work as a team.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a private accommodation for our helper[s]/ volunteer(s). Helper[s] / volunteer(s) use all the facilities of the guest house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Be aware that we are in Barrys Bay which is approx 10 minutes drive from Akaroa. It is easy when you have your own transport. Bus stop at the gate. There is a supermarket in Akaroa.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 18 hours per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 717793655364