Help us with transforming our farm into a magical spot in the forest in Fatela, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Nati and guy :)
    A couple living at our wonderland in the center of Portugal, surrounded by natural forest in a beautiful valley, a quiet place with lots of nature sounds.

    We have here lots of fruit trees, water from our springs, vegetable garden, lots of space to chill and hang with some great views.
    We have adorable chickens and piggies, Alice – our dog who is the actual owner of the place, and Maoi our cuddly cat.

    We invite you to join us for a while and enjoy the peaceful Portuguese kind of farm life around here
    While helping us doing different stuff around the farm
    and at the same time learning, experimenting and creating with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Gardening skills like growing vegetables, installing irrigation systems, different farm life skills,
    animal care,
    We believe that everybody has skills and if we combine them we can do great things.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help in general maintenance changing by the season and needs,
    can be updating our zen circle, cutting trees, branches and grass. Forest work with chainsaw and streamer, stack wood, clean pathways thought the land, vegetable garden maintenance, painting, building with wood,
    cleaning and making our pond swimmable for the hot summer days.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers will be staying in our cabins. A comfy space with a double bed, a single bed, a place for you to make some morning coffee or tee. for the hot summer days we will provide some ventilation. We have 2 units like these. If you have a caravan, we have a dedicated spot for caravans with electricity.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a train station 5 minutes from our farm, and we are 15 minutes away from Fundao.
    On your spare time you have a beautiful and quiet spaces to do what you like. lots of beautiful places around including the famous Serra Da Estrela which is a 30 minutes drive through an amazing road.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good wi-if connection and a laser cutting machine which, if you have the technical knowledge, you can use :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a dedicated campervan spot with electricity, in a beautiful spot at the forest.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 716191155761