Help us the Uruti valley in North Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 58 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.06.2020

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Heather and Bob are on a small lifestyle block. We are both artists, although these days mostly I carve and co-create our lifestyle, while Heather spends the majority of her time in the garden. We have ongoing seasonal help, domestic chores, yes - it's true - and daily chores which are rewarding: feeding pigs and moving stock. In the summer the paddocks are empty for the grass to grow for a contractor. There is nothing too demanding here: we're laid back lifestylers. And where we live, in the Uruti valley in North Taranaki, it is stunningly beautiful. Our food is epic - we eat like kings every night. Yummy! If you're looking for some time with a couple of Kiwis, give us a call and come and enjoy our environment.
    14/9/18 - Since early this year H and I are now vegan. We continue to eat magnificent meals. If you need meat it is easy to hunt some down.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We cook with fire some of the time. So that may be a new experience. Heather and I are professional artists, so there will be a window into the lives of working artists for any guests here. We have a solid working knowledge of our environment, both local and nationally, so can educate about forest systems, permaculture, farming, craftwork, and of course how it is to live as a New Zealander - the ins and outs of daily life: the grinds and the ups.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    How it will be here for you is really up to you. We can work out where you are best suited - do you want to try something new? We can arrange that. Otherwise it will be in the garden with Heather, maybe collecting materials for carving with me, also housework and cooking. Heather and I have a laid back yet steady approach to life, so nothing too arduous.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In a bedroom in our house. Sometimes if there are too many people I, or someone else will sleep in the workshop. Wherever it is, it is warm and cosy. An option in summer is outside for those who wish. Food: Heather and I are both competent cooks. We are more than capable of providing yummy food. Breakfast and lunch are help-yourself, there is plenty of food there and it is very accessible. Dinner tends to be exciting - we try new dishes often. All our meat is from the bush - I'm a hunter. Some of the vege's are from our garden. An orchard for seasonal fruit. If a guest wishes to assist with cooking then the opportunity is here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local walks, we have a pushbike, if it suits come hunting with me. Where we live is a farming community. Some lifestylers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 711219425138