Aidez une famille à Izmir en Turquie



Enregistré comme favori 545 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    In 2001, I have started my Hostel in İstanbul to provide food, shelter and fun for myself and friends while I was a student. Studies finished years ago, now it is time to move on. We are now working on a sustainable farm in a beautiful area in İzmir, the west coast of Turkey. The goal is to build an earthship and build up a farm which will teach the permaculture practice and will start a community living in an eco village. but this is still far away and there is a lot to do.

    My name is Erdem, I am the hostel guy and in charge for the 'making of' the earthship and permaculture thing. I am in search for people helping me with the building of the earthship as well as just beeing a partner for brainstorming and realizing ideas. My wife Ayşegül is a psychologist and works as a psychodramatist as well as a birth therapist. The goal for her is to have a place for therapies and workshops on this land.

    We have two daughters, Lemis was born in 2008, Luna was born in 2014. both are going to the german school here.

    We live near the city of İzmir, in Urla.

    hope to see you...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I love to talk, listen and learn. I have read lots of interesting theoretical stuff in the internet and I want to put all of them to practice. so lets play together.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There is loads of construction work to do in Urla, where we are building up our eco farm. We have finished the construction of the refurbished old and crappy cement house into a more sustainable and eco friendly home. This winter we will try to finish the interieur of the erdship, in spring we will build up the raised beds "sepp holzer style" and play with more permaculture ideas. pruning, grafting, digging holes for new plants and planting seeds is the main job for march.

    if you prefer staying "offshore" with less modern life and more camp site flair, then the erdship is your go:
    The Erdship is in a small village 12 km to Güzelahçe and 35 km to the city center of İzmir. there is a bus every morning at 7 and every evening at 5pm.
    There we have to build up a place for living first, than we will move on to do some more cool stuff. The erdship needs some work indoors and than the erdship is ready to live in. outsite there needs to be more gardenig and earthworks to be done. The grapes need pruning in february and march.

    Real helpers are needed, people who can do projects on their own, who have some ideas and can finish some task without exploiting more energy than giving.
    So maybe you are interested in helping us.
    we are easygoing people and we appreciate when our helpers are helping like they are at their own home. We are searching for friends, playing "farming and sustainability"on the land as we do it.

    hope to see you.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement


    in wintertime we prefer staying in Urla and working on our farmhouse. there is a guestroom in our house and everything is nice and tidy. warm shower, laundry, internet, movie nights provided.

    There is a possibility to stay at the erdship whenever you like, the accommodation is super basic, you cook your own food in the open kitchen and shower outdoors, there is internet at the cafe nearby and you can read your books with solar powered led lamps.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As a Hostel owner I have always lived with people together. it is fun to work abroad and there is much to learn about the culture of the host. I have lived in Germany and Turkey and love to travel, so I think I have a clue about what travelers need. Life is sharing so I would appreciate an open minded person sharing his/her time with some people who like to share their time, too.
    When you stay in Urla in our flat, you will live with our family together. so 2 kids, a dog, and loads of chaos. be prepared for this:) if you are not a family guy, stay at the erdship.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    depends on the day, but no more than 25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 711152118194