Help in a creative environment, small guesthouse in Medellin, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 471 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I encourage you to read our post in its entirety ;)
    We are a small guesthouse with 5 private rooms and a dormitory with 5 beds. We have been hosting for a little over a year and we are ready to expand to new business ventures. Our goal is to host language students, people who are relocating, or people who have found Medellin to be so amazing they're staying for long periods of time and need a place to settle in while they figure out their permanent place in this new adventure. We offer a very comfortable space, with hammocks and many places to relax, as well as large working space. We offer a very creative environment, in a very accesible area in the city. We offer a very laid back environment for people to chill out.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will interact with two Colombians and other guests from many cultures. We usually host BBQs, movie nights, we go out with everyone in the house and do many fun activities. We can also offer Spanish lessons with a professional teacher.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd like to welcome to our house people with excellent ideas regarding tourism and hospitality and who can help us materialize those ideas.

    We are looking for help with general maintenance help (4 weeks commitment preferred but not required)

    All positions are part-time (4 - 5 hours per day, 5 days a week) . We offer accommodation in exchange.

    DISCLOSURE
    We are not a hostel, we are a house where people can actually feel right at home while socializing and meeting new people and engaging in a cultural exchange. We don't have a reception or a desk, we don't need help in this area. ;)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a dormitory with capacity up to 5 people. (single beds, no bunkbeds.) Tons of space to be comfortable and never feel like you're squeezed together, balcony in the dorm also. You will have access to all of the spaces in the house. WiFi, netflix, hot water, etc. You will feel right at home. Unlimited access to the kitchen.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 698835757513