Help out at our intentional community in Wales, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 389 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    382

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We love to welcome volunteers at our Community in Wales, Uk as volunteers.

    We are an intentional community currently made up of 2 families, a couple and some young adults. The children here are home educated.
    We also have 2 dogs, 4 cats and 29 goldfish in the pond, bees, 12 chickens and a cockerel. We are interested in sustainable off grid living and eco education( the fun and interesting way),in spring and summer biodynamic gardening and permaculture are a big goal . But over autumn and winter we need practical, fit and fun people!
    And carpentry and building (indoor and outdoor tasks).

    The centre has guests come to visit to stay in a few rooms rental style. Aswell as a family camp festival week so it gets fairly busy and volunteer help is appreciated then including for set up and pack down of our educational family festival. We also have a home educators day run weekly all year.

    Families are welcome to apply as volunteers. We are particularly interested in those with skills in building or carpentry. In spring 2019 we would welcome permaculture ideally or anybody who will enjoy gardening.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Residents speak english and czech. You can learn about living as a eco community, full time travelling, home education, neolithic stone circles and ancient monuments, meditation, pagan buddhist, religious practises.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteering is 5 hours a day Monday to Friday. Volunteering tasks include garden maintenance/cleaning/cooking/laundry/lifting/carrying/painting/chicken care/ building and carpentry . We also have ongoing projects like building a playground and outdoor classroom. An ability to get on with tasks and to work as a group or solo- be able to follow instructions and see the task through is desired.

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a vegetarian kitchen providing 3 meals a day. Accommodation is in the house or a caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local adventures includes neolithic monuments, Castles, Folly Farm & , Manor Park activity centres, and the Lammas Eco Project. We are close to the Precelly mountains and not far to the world famous Pembrokeshire coastal path. The nearest town is Crymych, 2 miles, or Cardigan 20 minutes away but the village 2 miles away has local leisure centre where we all go swimming on Saturdays, it has shops, health centre, cafes, pubs etc. We are within a Welsh speaking village. At the bottom of our track there is the cegin bella and canolfan Hermon community centre.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fibre broadband and a quite space to work

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Living vehicles up to 35ft length welcome

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 697991311972