Partez aider une famille dans la vallée Robson, en Colombie-Britannique au Canada.

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 179 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.08.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very busy family of six. My husband, myself, 2 young boys and 2 little girls. Our boys are 8 and 7 years old and are always into something, and Teagan is 4 and Shelby is 6 months. We live on a small hobby farm on 152 acres in the beautiful Robson Valley (McBride.). We have a few horses, some chickens, rabbits, goats, turkeys, quail and our giant yellow lab Tonka. We live just outside of town about a 10 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride. We both grew up in our beautiful town so we have a good idea of all the interesting things and people to see and meet. We spend a lot of our time outside just exploring, playing in the yard and digging in our sand box. Jesse loves to fish, motorbike, hike and play guitar. I have a passion for my horses, my children and figure skating, I also love to be outside. We are a quiet yet busy family and our kids are the center of our world. We love spending our days together just just exploring and enjoying the Great outdoors. There is an unlimited amount of hiking, camping, fishing and wildlife right outside our door. Basically if you love nature and beauty you will love it here. We are all getting excited for summer to arrive again. We will be working in our Garden and Greenhouse, spring cleaning the yard and getting ready for a summer of adventures. If you love to garden or are interested in learning to care for animals and make hay this is the place for you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Basically you will just be a part of our family for the time you choose to spend here. Working on small yard, garden or barnyard projects. We are open to different hours or schedules so that you can explore and travel as much as you were hoping. You will not be responsible for childcare but our kids take part in everything we do, so you need to enjoy the company of small children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a small (14X14 feet) private cabin on our property. It is about 200 feet from our family home. It has heat and electricity, a fridge, toaster oven. It has a double bed and kitchen table but no running water; however there is an outhouse and you are very close to our home that has full facilities and it can be used at any time. Meals can be eaten in our home with us or if you prefer to eat on your own food will be provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is important to us that any volunteers that stay with us conduct themselves in a child appropriate manner while around our children. Please no smoking, swearing or drugs. Thank-you. We want this to be a good expirence for them too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours a day but very flexible, 5 days









N° de référence hôte : 696758827723