Sailing, living and teaching Montessori method in Opio, France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 306 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 3. Alberto, Anna and little Emma of 7yrs old, all passionate of freedom and therefore of sailing.
    Our project is to explore the world using our "mobile house" PIUS, our sail boat.

    As her parents, our task is to allow Emma to guarantee her schooling with the same method that she has used during the last 4 and half years, the method of Maria Montessori, in our opinion the greatest figure of teaching of the last centuries.

    To do that we will have on board some of the Montessori material and We do look for AMI Montessori educators, teaching her on board on a weekly base.
    But sailing often means not meeting people for days or even weeks so to maintain a normal level of socialization our sailing boat is ready to accommodate a workawayer, children with one or both parents for 1 or 2 weeks during the coastal cruise legs. For ocean crossings We will accept sailing skilled people only.
    We are trying also with Emma not to be too much dependent from smartphone, tablet or computers. We will use them just for navigation, links with her school video call etc. We ask to WA that will stay with us not to use them while with Emma but just when they are alone.

    Workawayers will have the chance to visit a part of the world by the sea, while learning how to manage a sailing boat.
    The first part of our project should have began end of April from south Med France then Spain, Portugal and then Atlantic and Caribbean!
    =============================================================================
    Unfortunately the COVID-19 virus is causing a delayed departure and therefore placing in stand by the list of WA ready to join us. Spain seems to confirm lockdown for the whole summer
    We will inform you asap things are getting better.
    =============================================================================
    Next revised probable Cruise Legs 2020 are :
    (to be confirmed)

    June/July/Aug: Sardinia/Sicily
    Aug/Sep/Oct: Croatia/Greece

    We would like to state clearly the following important issues.
    1.Our budget can provide for each Workawayer food, a confortable cabin aboard, boat expenses and local visits but unfortunately not your travel and transfer expenses to reach us and return .
    2. Smoking is not allowed aboard
    3. Mobile phones or tablets use should be limited during your free time and not to be used with Emma that We are trying to grow up away from a juvenile internet addiction (we use them just for navigation, weather forecast, sailing or school contacts and technical forum)
    4. Valid Visa and passport during the cruise
    5. Please if you have any allergies, inform us before embarking

    Please do not hesitate to contact us only if you have red what we are looking for.
    Happy sailing !

    Alberto, Anna and little Emma

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can share with our family a new way of life while sailing and teaching with the Montessori system. Exploring habits, traditions and cultures of each country visited.
    Learning how to manage a sailing boat by manoeuvring, sail trimming, navigation and saving energy!
    It will be a real floating exchange experience .
    ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for native english and french speaking volunteers willing to play, swim, exploring and teaching while sailing from Med and outside.
    The Montessori method will be the favorite for teaching (class of 6-9 yrs).
    So Montessori training skills are privileged.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Italian, french, english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A 53 feet swedish boat, central cockpit, with 3 cabins and 2 toilets and a confortable saloon.
    We try to provide every day good italian food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When in harbour or anchored of course you can have time off for your own free time and visits.
    Some time we can rent means of transport in order to plan visits.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days/week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 695542944855