Help in painting and gardening (sculpture garden) in a rich, cultural environment in our region Occitany, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Coby and Adrien) are a couple from Holland, living in the sunny south of France; We are active in organizing cultural events and meetings with members of the international community in our region (Occitany). Our house is an old watermill, built in 1690, of which the mill now is redecorated as a music room and exposition gallery.
    We live in a village near Carcassonne, the famous medieval city. In the nabourhood are the Mediterranean See and the mountains of the Pyrenees. Our department is called the Aude, also known as Little France, as we have all the great natural and cultural issues within our boundaries.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is the possibillity to practice different languages: French, Dutch, English, German. Adrien is an art historien who gives regularly lectures on art and literature. We have a large library with books in the four mentioned languages. We visit, together with our guests and work aways concerts and expositions of the visual arts. There is a rich cultural environment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a relativily big house where we can host young people who like to help us maintain the property. There is a lot to do, mainly painting and gardening (sculpture garden) and maintaining the pool..

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Dutch: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workaways have there own bedroom with a private bathroom and their own entrance to the property. Adrien is a good cook, who regularly does the meals for guesttables.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live about half a mile from a port of the Canal du Midi (Unesco heritage) and 500 meters from the railwaystation, that connects our village with Carcassonne, Toulouse (and further direction to Paris and Bordeaux) and Narbonne.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 694439487645