Participez à notre vie de famille et découvrez nos rennes à Jokkmokk, Suède

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 142 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two children (six and two years old), living in Jokkmokk, a village in north Sweden. We work with reindeers’ part of the year but also in Jokkmokk as a teacher and with administration. We spend a lot of time in the nature for work with reindeers, fishing and also during spear time. We are none smokers and try to have a healthy lifestyle. We try to get food from the nature, like fish, reindeer meat, berries and so on. In wintertime when we work very intensely with the reindeers we live in a other village a couple of hours away from Jokkmokk. When we spend time in Jokkmokk we live a pretty ordinary life with children, work, take care of the house, house gardening and so on. Jokkmokk is a village with about 3000 inhabitants, very close to the arctic circle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By visiting Jokkmokk you can learn a lot about sami culture and nature in north Sweden. In the summer we have midnight sun and it is never dark. If you like to fish Jokkmokk is a good place. Just two hours away with bus you reach the mountains and famous area for hiking (Laponia heritage and Kvikkjokk). Outside Jokkmokk you can drink the water in every river and lake. In Jokkmokk you will find a nice sami museum and shops with sami handicraft.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are planning to paint our house and need help with scraping loose paint and painting and maybe smaller carpentry works. We also need help in the house with doing the dish after dinner and clean in the house or help in the garden.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a house with five rooms, kitchen, laundry room, one bathroom and one toilet.
    We have a guestroom for you on the second floor, were you can close and lock the door. Free internet access. We will have brakfest and dinner together, if you like to, but you will have to provide your own lunch most of the weekdays when we are away at work.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our house is 1,5 km from the center of Jokkmokk were you find small shops, supermarkets and a café and restaurants. 200 m from our house you will find nice trails for running, walking and hiking in the forest. You can borrow a bike from us if you like to see the surroundings. 1,5 km away you will find a lake were you can take a bath if the weather is good.
    We are looking for someone who wants to be a part of our family for two weeks and thinks that it would be nice to stay in a house with small children. We are looking for you that likes to help other people and get to know little more about the sami culture and nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 683216567145