1 / 2

Help with caring an old house in the middle of vineyards in Villegouge, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 8 fois
  • Activité récente: 19.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We (50 years old) live in a 2.5 acres old and quiet country house near Saint Emilion / Bordeaux in France where we moved in 2021. We are all (parent and childrens) working far, Paris and Europe. And usually come back on the week-end. We want to rehabilitate this house (inside and outside) which deserve it! And also have some help in our day to day life. The helpers are warmly welcome in a confortable private suite, alone or by pairs (friends, couples, etc). The meals are taken in charge but should mostly be made and taken by your own. You are mostly alone a part of the week. Driving license is mandatory. A car can be provided, fuel included.
    We speak french, english and spanish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As we are not really present on the site the cultural exchange is limited. We usually try to have at least 1 meal together per week. Our workaway is more dedicated to autonomous people who likes to discover countries & lands by their own. Sometime we are at home for holidays and can provide richer exchanges when expected :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are welcoming mostly 3 types of workawayers :
    - lumberjacks & gardeners to improve and maintain lands and woods
    - housekeapers and cookers to keep the house cleaned, organized, doing the shopping and preparing some meals when one of us is here
    - plumbers, electricians, masons to help small maintaining tasks in bathrooms, kitchen, living room, etc
    Ideally the minimum stay duration is one month.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large bedroom with private bathroom in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The house is in the middle of several vineyards. 20 mns from Saint Emilion by car (provided if needed). 30 mn from Bordeaux and 1h30 from the atlantic coast (Lacanau, Cap Ferret, Arcachon, etc). For the week-end you can also easily go to Paris by highspeed trains (2h to 2h30 journey) from Libourne (20mn) or Bordeaux (40 mn) stations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet only through 4G, no cober neither fiber :(

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 682381342284

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help a homeschooling family in Aquataine, France
Spend time in nature, learn about eco-responsibility and accompany me in the journey to develop a vegetable garden in Mohon, France