1 / 2

Join us on our little piece of Heaven and help us spruce our place up. Comox Valley, BC, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 oct. 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family living on the corner of our family farm in the Comox Valley, one of the most beautiful and welcoming places on earth.The Valley is a mecca for musicians,actors and artists and has as a wide variety of wineries and distilleries and farm markets. Tom is a courier with Loomis, Anne is an artist running her own Paint with Me party business. Our British niece Jess lives with us as well and she works in a chocolate shop and runs her own social media/copywriting business. We live on an acre in the country in a rambling house with lots of outbuildings, only a few minutes from the lovely town of Courtenay at the foot of Mount Washington. We have 2 cats, Lotti and Daphne.
    We are all involved in art, theatre and music and love to have guests. Your private room has a comfy double bed in the house or in the little Chicken Coop Studio furnished with a double bed with skylight and electric piano. We eat well and have all the amenities as well as an alarming collection of musical instruments.Close to the beach and town and love to show our area off to newbies. We are looking people who are skilled at cleaning, electrical ,plumbing, drywalling, painting and carpentry. Our oldest daughter is getting married this summer and we would love some help sprucing the place up! We would trade 5 hours a day room and board for some help.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    they will visit one of the most beautiful places on earth, the Comox Valley.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we are looking for helpers with experience in drywall finishing, gardening, painting,cleaning and carpentry

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with double bed

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    loads to do in the area. We live at the base of Mount Washington, a beach is within walking distance. Lots of theatre, music, golfing, fishing, hiking, rock climbing.Basically heaven.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 679418514938

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback