Join Our Family In Liverpool the capital of culture, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 149 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Waving 'Hello' from the Capital of Culture, Liverpool.
    My son (10) and I would like to open our home to learn more about different cultures as part of his (and my) education. We live in a cosy small house in the heart of Liverpool. 10 minutes by bus to the city centre and train stations. 5 minutes from 1 of 2 parks where most of the city's festivals are hosted. 10 Minutes to another popular park.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Liverpool is an amazing city, full of markets, museums, events, nights out, it's vibrant and in Autumn we have festivals most weekends. We have a lot of community organisations that you can volunteer with if this interests you. We have two beautiful local parks.

    During the week we are out at different times throughout the day for classes and at those times, the city is yours to explore. I also work from home and home school my son, so even though we are in the house, imagine we are not here. Please only message/come, if you are able to explore the city on your own, as we won't always be around.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ INFO ON COVID*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Due to Covid we have to change how we accept workaways.
    We can now only have guests staying for 2 (two) weeks out of each month. You must have another workaway or accommodation ready to move to after the two weeks as we cannot host you any longer than that.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The stay is for 2 weeks only, I'll list the dates below. I mainly need help with childcare for a full day on the first Saturday of each month.
    If you could just make sure the kitchen is clean at the end of each day, so when I start work in the morning I come into a clean kitchen I'll be happy.

    Additional Childcare:
    My son is 10 and doesn't really need 'childcare' but the odd time I go out, I need a responsible person in the house.
    He loves playing PS3/xbox games, so if you're a gamer GREAT!

    DATES:
    1st November - 15th November 2021
    5th December - 19th December 2021
    4th January - 18th January 2022
    1st February - 15th February 2022
    1st March - 15th March 2022
    27th March - 9th April 2022
    1st May - 14th May 2022
    5th June - 18th June 2022
    28th August - 10th September 2022

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom in house. We live in a 3-bed small house, and you'll have your own room, with full internet access.

    Food: I work various hours so will not be around to cook for you. We're meat-eaters. I have found it best to provide access to staples, with a small weekly payment so you can get extra shopping (meats, dairy, vegetarian etc) so you can cook your meals when you want, rather than waiting for us as we eat at all different times. Just no fish, pork, alcohol or smoking is allowed in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're not a loud household, the world is so loud and as I work from home, my home is also set up perfectly if you need a quiet space without much interaction. As we are in and out of the home a lot for work and classes.

    My son and I are opening our house to women only.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a strong wi-fi if this helps?

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 678298397959