House sitting and sustainable living on a horse farm in the North of Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 59 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    UPDATE: We are looking for people who like to do house sitting for couple of weeks, take care of the animals etc. In exchange you will have a place to stay and get to explore the area :) We looking for like minded people, and people who are happy to stay on the countryside..
    Only for people who can stay at least 3 weeks... At the moment we still looking for people next year February 2024 happy to hear from you and talk about it further...

    Hi Workawayers! We are a familiy of 4 and live on a farm in north of Germany. On our farm we focus on sustainable lifestyle. We are running a big garden, and eat vegetarian and vegan only. Moreover we have 6 horses and give ridding lessons and running an appartment. We are an open familiy and we are always interested to learn something new from you, and meet new people around the world.
    We are travelers as well and love going to different countries.
    Just now we been to New Zealand and traveld around with a van, we enjoy simple life.
    On the farm we entertain ourselves with boardgames, table-tennis and bonfires, we appreciate good music and love going out to dance salsa:)

    Our dream is to go Costa Rica sometimes soon and see the variety of flora and fauna..we happy to hear some travel stories from you.

    The farm is located close to many lakes, we can give you bicycles or if you have a driver's licence a motorcycle. On the farm itself we are looking for people who are interestetd to do any task, like gardening, fixing, take care of animals and cooking, if you creative there is lots of painting to do...
    If you an experience horse rider you are most welcome to take horses out and take care of them...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers can ecperience the lifestyle of a farm in the middle of the nature. Also the cultur of the area as well as the german language. We also can offer riding lessons, bikes, and a motorcyle. In addition, we are interested to learn something new from our guest.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    - take care of animals
    - grooming and taking care of horses
    - cleaning padocks
    - gardening
    - cooking
    - fixing
    - build up new rooms/ creative painting and others

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We offer to our visitor a own bedroom as well as a bathroom. We can offer 2 meals a day. The food is mostly from our garden and always vegetarian/vegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have bikes and motorcyle which you can use. The next city Goldberg is 5 km away, where you get all what you need. We live in the centre of "Mecklenburgische Seenplatte", which means there are a lot lakes around. The ocean is around one hour from us away. Also there are beuatiful national parks for hikking. If you are interested at sailing we also can offer a sail trip on a lake near by.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 676827935826

Feedback (1)


A playful dog, some cool projects, wine and beautiful scenery are waiting for you in Erden, Germany
Welcoming family searching for enthusiastic volunteers in Caputh, Germany