Looking for open minded people to help in a new project in the Catalan countryside, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 72 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A warm welcome to the Workawayer who´s reading this. My name is Josep and this year 2019, I became the official house owner of this remote, serene and beautiful property of Santa Pau located in the La Garrotxa region. Along with the house, I have inherited chickens, a shepherd dog and 2 cats from the previous owner. If you are looking for a place to ground yourself through quiet meditation and peaceful relaxation, away from the hustle and fast-paced life where the only sounds are the forest winds and creatures then this can be your temporary sacred paradise. I am eager to start a few projects such as converting the small field that used to be for sheeps into a permaculture garden, expanding the chicken coop and have them be free-ranged, refurbishing the sub-house next to the main house, making apple cyder vinegar from organic apples, harvesting fruit trees on the property, any physical contribution. On top of food and accomodation, I also provide bicycles, a motorbike or a van which you can use if you want to explore La Garrotxa or attend famous local festivals.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    La Garrotxa is the home of many volcanoes so there are very beautiful national parks and museums to visit. At my home, we will learn the beginning stages of turning a land into a self-sufficient place with all the comforts because the main house is fully equipped with necessities and also we will be going on mushroom picking together which is a very popular thing to do in the area. Any ideas to help the place grow are very welcome. Besides that, I am also a scuba diving instructor and had dived in many countries so if you are interested in this sport I can advice where are the best places to learn and dive. I am pretty easy going as I once was a traveller too so I'll gladly exchange stories or even talk about our spiritual journeys as I am interested to know who you are as a person too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    !IMPORTANT! I have a full time job and thus I need volunteers to be self-motivated and able to work on their own most of the time. However during the times I am available, I´d be happy to be a tour guide or to chill and hang out.

    Here is the list of things I would need help with weekly:
    1. General house cleaning - 4 hours/week
    2. Walk the dog twice perday - 7 hours/week
    3. Feed chickens, collect & clean eggs - daily
    4. Water the plants & feed the fish in the pond - daily
    5. Keep the house warm, collect wood & setting up fire at night - daily

    *Order in the house is really important to me and so I´d appreciate it if you´d keep your things in your room instead of leaving them around the house.

    *The land of this property has alot of potential and there are so many things I´d like to do to in terms of making it more sustainable and eco-friendly, however time is a constraint for me so when you arrive, we´ll see what house project is occuring and if you are interested and have the skills for it, you are very welcome to participate! :)

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are 3 bedrooms and one shared toilet in the main house for the volunteers. Suitable for one family with kids, or a couple or 2 friends. Kitchen and eating space will be shared communally. For food, I will either bring you groceries shopping to get what you need once a week or I will pay you a weekly allowance and you can walk to the nearest supermarket.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The easiest way to get here if you are flying in from Barcelona is to take a bus to the city center and from there take a 2 and half hours bus to Olot Bus station which I'll be picking you up from. During the summer, there are rivers about 15mins drive from the property which you can take a dip in, visit La Garrotxa National Park and museums, Santa Margarida Volcano, little chapel in the middle of the volcano crater in Santa Pau, the nearest beach at L'Escala is one hour away with a car, I highly recommend Olot town festival known as ´Festes del Tura´ happening in Sept which is 15mins drive away. In winter, the nearest ski station is one hour drive away to the Pyrenees. I am able to drop you off at the nearest bus or train station if you are unable to drive to see these places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 676661924816