Experience new adventures and discover Canadian agriculture and ranchers way of life in West Chilcotin of BC, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 659 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a 3rd generation family owned ranch located in the West Chilcotin of BC, surrounded by beautiful mountains, lakes and wildlife.
    Our animals consist of cattle, horses, dogs and cats. Our busiest time of the year are the spring and summer months. Calving starts at the beginning of April and runs until mid-May then free range turn out begins. This includes range riding on horseback, quads and dirt bikes. We begin irrigating at the same time. We put up all our own hay - haying begins mid-July. Once fall rolls around we round up the cattle. Winter hits and work slows down, we mostly spend the days feeding cattle and working on odd jobs like building fences and repairing the machinery. Every day is a new adventure with an assortment of jobs to be done.
    Our interests consist of hiking, mountain biking, dirt biking, canoeing, hunting, snowmobiling and many other outdoor activities.

    The ranch has all amenities such as running water, power, wifi, phone etc. We don't have cell phone service. We have 2 main locations. One is located right in Tatla Lake which consists of a Restaurant, motel, general store and a health clinic etc. This ranch is backed onto Tatla Lake itself. The second location is in a valley, 20 minutes away, with the Homathko river running through it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience outdoor life, be part of the family, you will learn a variety of skills about Canadian agriculture and the ranchers way of life. Enjoy beautiful scenery, mountains and outdoors. There are many outdoor activities in the area to experience such as hiking, biking and swimming.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who can help with healthy meals and cleaning the house.
    There are various general outdoor jobs.
    We need help to get a garden built, planted, cared and harvested.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We supply all food and private bed rooms for each person.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, unless otherwise agreed upon

N° de référence hôte : 676524499459

Feedback (9)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)











Help build greenhouses, plant some trees and to do other things on the farm. in Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Help around the house and garden in Burnt Church, eastern Canada