Dog Shelter in rural Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thaïlande

Enregistré comme favori 93 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a shelter with nearly 400 dogs, 7 cats, and 1 pig.
    We are looking for volunteers with veterinary nursing experience, shelter experience, or just experience loving dogs!
    There are often upkeep and building projects that you can help with as well, if so inclined.

    The shelter has no vet on staff and very few volunteers, so the dogs really need you!

    We are located in a rural area, 35 km from Chiang Mai Old City.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    After being taken from the streets or abusive homes, our dogs have a safer.. but not perfect life. They are truly in need of love, attention, and knowledgeable medical care. We do not get nearly enough hands on support to ensure the best lives for our nearly 400 dogs. Benefit from knowing you are one of the few people giving your all for these dogs.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - Visit and get to know our 400 dogs
    - Check for wounds, ticks, fleas, and any signs of illness
    - Help give medications and tend to any injuries
    - Help with bathing, cutting nails, cleaning ears of our dogs
    - Help run vet visits
    - Assist staff with feeding dogs, cleaning dog enclosures, doing dog laundry

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Thai: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are lucky to have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, private, OFF SITE house to use for our volunteers. It is in a beautiful, natural location located about 20 minutes from the shelter. The house includes WiFi, hot water, kitchen, hammocks, etc. We will give one motorbike for driving to the shelter, out to eat, etc. The location allows for peace and quiet down time, when you are not in the busy shelter!

    The accommodations are strictly vegetarian. No meat will be allowed on the property at this time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can pick you up from the city or airport upon arrival and bring you to the accommodation. You can also take GRAB.

    Please take 2 days off per week. The motorbike is for your use, but if there are multiple volunteers using it, we can not guarantee to lend a motorbike for days off. You can use GRAB or rent a motorbike.

    Please plan to stay at least 2 weeks, so our dogs can have some consistency and you can gain their trust.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️Non smokers, or very light smokers only, please.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 674316599189