Help us restore our 200 yr old cottage & gardens on the Beara Peninsula in beautiful Lauragh, Co. Kerry

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    59.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!

    my name is Bryan and I've been a workawayer myself not too long ago. In 2013, my girlfriend and I went on our first workaway experience in the south west of Ireland and loved it so much that we decided to come live here for good. So in 2019 we moved from Berlin to a little old stone cottage that I found on the Beara Peninsula. Now we're looking for some helping hands for various projects in and around the house!

    I'm a web designer and work from home - In my free time I love to go hiking and fishing, cook and bake bread or work on projects around the house and in the garden. Lena is a midwife; she loves swimming, hiking as well as knitting and baking.

    We're located in Lauragh, Co. Kerry, one of the most beautiful places in Ireland! You will be a short walk from Glanmore Lake and 15 minutes by bike from the Sea. There are plenty of mountain walks and stone circles to discover and a botanical garden (Derreen Gardens) close by. If you're into hiking, foraging, fishing, swimming and just the outdoors in general - this is a great spot!

    Please note that with all its beauty, Lauragh is still quite remote. So unless you have a car it will be quite difficult to get to the next towns (Kenmare, Castletownbere), each around 25 km away. There is a small shop around 10km away which you can reach by bike. We're happy to take you on small trips around the peninsula or give you a lift to Kenmare when we're going. There are 2 bikes available if you need them.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm not a English native speaker but could possibly help you with your English or German if interested. There are plenty of things to discover close by and I might be able to teach you a thing or two about foraging and fishing. If you're interested I could give you an introduction to webdesign/graphic design and building a passive income.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are many projects, mainly in the garden and on the house. This includes taking care of the vegetable beds, maintaining old stone walls, taking care of animals (2 cats, some chickens so far), garden maintenance (mowing, strimming), painting and restoring the cottage and outbuildings etc. If you're experienced in a particular field (i.e. carpentry) please let me know. Otherwise I'm just looking for people who are creative and open minded :)

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Due to the size of our tiny stone house, you will be staying in your own glamping tent (5m diameter) which features a double bed, wood burning stove, electricity and table/chairs. It's located in the beautiful garden, not far from the cottage. The bathroom is currently still located in the house but we might build a little outhouse soon.

    I'd imagine we have breakfast and dinner together but we could see what works best for us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home myself and the internet connection is quite decent and sufficient for most work (unless huge files are involved i.e. for video editors)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 674242564958