Help my child with a language and enjoy the exciting city of Medellin, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a young couple from California. After travelling for 4 years we decided to settle in the exciting city of Medellin. My daughter is over 14 months old and she's full of energy.

    Since I’m trying to raise a multi-lingual child, it’s a requirement that you speak fluent French, Portuguese or Mandarin as we already speak English and Spanish in the house. Minimum length is 2 weeks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Colombia is a great place to learn Spanish because 95% of the people you’ll meet only speak Spanish. Since we speak English and Spanish fluently, you may practice with us as well.

    We used to be digital nomads. We now work from home so we can offer travel tips and exchange stories.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We’re looking for someone to play with my energetic 14-month-old daughter and interact with her ONLY in the third language. Fostering a third language through play is our top priority. I'll also ask you to feed her lunch and a snack and bathe her if needed. If you like kids, this will be easy.

    Please be a native speaker or fluent in French, Portuguese or Mandarin ONLY. Play games, invent games and tidy up her play area when she naps.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You’ll have your own sunny room with your own bathroom. You can sleep on an inflatable mattress and we'll provide the linens. Since we're asking for 4 hours of help a day (Mon - Fri), we'll provide basic cooking essentials for you like oil and spices.

    We live in Envigado, which is a 10-minute taxi ride to Poblado. Envigado is the third most popular place to live in Medellin after Poblado and Laureles. We live next to over 40 restaurants and 20 minutes (by foot) from the Viva mall. It's a great location!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Due to the COVID situation, there's not much to do here. You can take walks, you can jog, you can go shopping when it's your turn. Our internet is strong so there's a lot that you can do online.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We used to be digital nomads ourselves and work from home. You can work on the balcony, in the kitchen, in the living room or in your room.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    It depends.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 673825995682