Help out with the development as well as operation of the glamping and farmhouse in Sea Lake, Vic, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.04.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    So there is a real mix of activities on the cards and what activities you get involved in is totally up for discussion.

    We run a grain farm in northern Victoria (up near a place called Sea Lake) and on our farm we also have tourist accommodation offerings - a glamping setup + a farmhouse that we rent out.

    About 20 minutes away is Victoria's largest salt lake - Lake Tyrrell, which is an emerging tourist destination. There is also the Silo Art Trail which is another stream of tourism for our area, also Green Lake Regional Park, a freshwater lake for camping, fishing, swimming and waterskiing.

    I am looking for people to come help out with the development as well as operation of the glamping and farmhouse. Specifically, I'm looking for help with the day to day cleaning of the accommodation, as well as with the social media marketing component. This might include content creation utilising our drone (can show you how to use it), as well as utilise our camera gear to go out and create a bank of high quality, artistic content to run on our socials.

    We are looking to expand our glamping set up to include more tents and build hopefully one of Australia's most luxurious glamping offerings and there would be opportunities for work in this as well, whether that be design, landscaping, construction, project management plus more.

    In addition the the accommodation and social media work, there is also the prospect of conventional farm work, whether that is tending to animals, driving tractors, or general farm work.

    Ideally, we are looking for someone who is open to doing a bit of cooking or cleaning here and there to help out around the house.

    Any experience with any of the following; photography, social media marketing, website design, content creation, cleaning, farm work would be preferable but not essential.

    Most important, is to be open to learning new things and having a positive friendly attitude.

    This is our first experience with workaway and we are keen to give it a go and are totally flexible with how the whole operation works. We are looking to find a set up that works well for you and gives you a great experience while also getting a bit of assistance with some of the many projects we have on the go!

    We're looking to trial 1-2 workawayers, so if you'd feel more comfortable coming up with a friend then that is a possibility up for discussion.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would ideally benefit through getting paid for certain work, as well as enjoy the freedom and experience of living on a farm in rural Victoria, with plenty of scope for creative work, both your own and to get involved in our projects. It can also be a bit of a base for you to do some travelling around our region and beyond.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I've probably covered all this in the above section.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Currently on offer is a converted double garage that has been fully carpeted, insulated, air conditioned and is essentially an enormous bedroom/ lounge room for you to have totally to yourself. This is attached to our house so the remainder of the house amenities are shared. The house itself is a large 5 bedroom house with a spa and soon to be installed pool, which you would be most welcome to make full use of.

    I live between Collingwood and the farmhouse which you would be staying at. Occasionally we have family visit, though most of the time, the house is largely just myself and my parents so there is an abundance of space, so you won't feel burdened by too many people and have space to yourself.

    There is also the option to set up a glamping set up if that was preferable, however this all up for discussion and really just depends on what is most comfortable for you.

    As far as food is concerned, we would provide food - you just say what groceries and food you would like to eat and we can incorporate that into our shopping list. This would be factored into the deal overall. Depending on what work was being done and in what amounts and what you would then be paid is all up for discussion - with a mind to create a fair deal!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With your time off, which could be as much or as little as you like pending to be determined work arrangements, you could go travel around our region, do your own creative work whatever that might be, get involved in any other projects we have or you'd like to do. Plus also, most welcome to just relax and enjoy the property, whether that be the pool/ spa, going for walks in the bush whatever you please!

    Google Lake Tyrrell, the Silo Art Trail, Green Lake Regional Park, Murray Sunset National Park, Wyperfeld National Park for a bunch of things that are either close or a not too far drive off.

    We currently have a spare manual car which I am looking to convert over to a automatic car so more people can use it more easily. This hasn't happen yet but is a possibility for you to use.

    As I travel between Melbourne and the farm quite regularly you'd also be most welcome to get a lift to the city and spend time down there at your leisure.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    This is totally up for discussion. Can potentially work as much or as little as you like and that would be reflected in the financial remuneration component of what is arranged.


N° de référence hôte : 673623551858