Help around the house with our busy young family in Windera, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 0 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy young family living in rural Queensland Australia. We have two little boys who are 3 and 4 and both attend daycare full time. They are very active children, always happy, playing and wanting to be outside. They also love to engage with others so please expect that they will want to have fun with you. We also have an 8-year-old daughter who is with us on alternate weekends.

    I work in a remote Indigenous community and my husband is a farmer. Although we are busy we really enjoy doing things as a family in our downtime and you'll often have the chance to join us for a swim, trip to the park etc. We are also lucky to live around many beautiful national parks and bushwalks are a must-do if you come to the area the views are beautiful. We also live approximately 2hours from the beach and enjoy a weekend away at the beach when we can.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We'd like it if you could become apart of our family and also share your culture with us. we are excited for our children to experience your culture and hopefully, we can show you some wonderful aspects of rural Australian life also. With my husband being a farmer there will be ample opportunities for you to visit a rural property and see native Australian wildlife, being locals we can also show you all the hidden treasures that most travellers would not get to experience. we are surrounded by some incredible national parks, natural waterfalls and mountains such as the beautiful Bunya Mountains

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for general household help mostly, cooking, cleaning, help to organise, maybe some projects in the garden or DIY projects. The children will attend childcare and will not be your responsibility but we are wanting someone who like children and will develop a relationship with them. occasional babysitting would also be appreciated.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own large bedroom in our home with internet, Netflix etc. provided. you will share bathroom/kitchen and living space with the rest of the family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    you can use your time off as you would like, you might want to explore some of the national parks, hand feed the birds at the close by park or relax by a local waterhole There is limited public transport.
    On weekends, We often go places as a family and you will be more than welcome to join us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Currently, we do not have the best internet connection. However, we hope to be in our new home in June 2021 where the internet and space could suit a digital nomad.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on a farm so bringing your own accommodation is not an issue at all and there is plenty of room.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 669661931427