Help at our family home in a regional natural park, in Lot, south of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 129 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    365

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !

    We would like to keep traveling from our new home!
    After two years of traveling and volunteering all over the world, we are happy now to host travelers. Before moving to Limogne, we lived in Paris for several years. We bought this house 3 years ago, and just finished to renovate our barn next to the house after 2 years working on it. We run it as a guesthouse.

    We want to stay in contact with this feeling of "being on the road", meeting new people and enjoying differences. We love discovering people and cultures, exchanging meaningful moments and sharing our home and experiences with those who come and live with us.

    We are a family of three. Gabriel is 3 years old. We, Eve and Matthieu, are 32 and 37 years old. We live in a farm type house in the Lot. At 300 meters high, the place is surrounded by hectares of forest, cycle and walking tracks in a regional natural park.

    We are both very interested in the arts, culture, nature, sustainable life.We have great interests in volunteer simplicity, permaculture, autonomy, less impact way of life... We're thinking about how to, experimenting, trying our best, trying again. We also have interest in mindfulness/meditation. We'd like to grow more of our food and be a bit more self-sufficient.

    At the same time, Gabriel is at the house when he's not at school, and we work as well out of the house. That's why we need help in the house : taking care of Gabriel and cooking.

    We are not a farm but have a lot of activities around nature and gardening, we're just a family who tends to live a more simple life, close the nature and people. Gabriel and us love receiving visitors and just sharing our daily life, talks, walks, or other activities.

    We are mostly vegetarian but sometimes we eat organic meat with a good wine. We like using our juicer, dehydrator, blender and sprouting tray. Overall, we avoid industrial food.

    We'll be glad to share with you our passion for nature, wild plants, vegetable garden, vegetarian food (we cook a lot!).

    We're also happy to help you practice your French if it's one of the reason of your stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be happy to share with you our passion for nature, food garden and vegetarian food (Matthieu is permaculture certified). We cook a lot, drink vegetable juices, and try to make our best to grow our own food. Eve knows a fair bit about organic food. You could learn different things from her about sprouts, soups, vegetable smoothies etc.

    We would be glad to share with you the French culture and make you discover our region. The region is fantastic to explore nature (forest, rivers, caves) and remarkable cities and old stones villages.

    We're also happy to help you practice your French if it's one of the reason of your stay.

    We are very interested in culture, litterature, politics, economics, and could also talk about travel with you, as we travelled the world for two years in 2014 and 2015.

    We renovated the barn for two years, and Matthieu has now a lot of capabilities in work constructions. Depending on the needs, he could share with you how to !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for help around the house: cooking, taking care of Gabriel, and gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cozy room in the house.
    According to the guesthouse availabilities (in the barn right newt to the hous), we can as well propose you to have a room in it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are flexible, but we prefer a minimum of 3-4 weeks stay to know each other and live easy !

    Before we decide to accept any WorkAwayer, we will ask to Skype with you. We appreciate speaking directly with guests before they arrive to make sure that we are on the same page regarding the stay.

    It's necessary you to speak french (a bit) to take care of Gabriel. He speaks well and easy to discuss with. We speak French, English or Spanish and would like you to speak one of them well enough to entertain a conversation in which we can exchange ideas.

    Our small village is quite lively: there’s a post office, a bank, two supermarkets, three restaurants, two bars and a drugstore. However, this is not a city – there are only 800 people living here. :)

    The nearest city (Villefranche de Rouergue) is 20 minutes by car from our house. Cahors is 40 minutes, Montauban 1 hour, and Toulouse 1h30. Every week, we go downtown to do the shopping and visit organic stores.

    Keep in mind that we live in a small country village. There are a very few public transportation options here. We have bicycles available.

    We have Internet connection.

    We have a nice cat. She is independent and likes sleeping on the sofa.

    We eat a mostly vegetarian diet, with some meat every once a while. We are happy to host vegans, we could learn how to adapt our food with you.

    We prefer non-smokers and only allow smoking outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.








N° de référence hôte : 668232946469