Forest regeneration project close to beaches in north west Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a new Forest Regeneration Park project.
    What is a Forest Regeneration Park?
    It's a project dedicated to restore human's perstine role in nature, one of mutual growth, benefit, partnership and support.
    We want to plant and seed as nature likes it: mixed, raw, wild, real.
    We want to eat from nature without killing its spirit, we want to feed and protect it in return. We want to store water on the land, in lakes and dams and swales. To nurish the roots and retrieve the ground water. We want to cure with seeds: heavy landslides caused to the slope by previously opening a dirt road with heavy machines.
    We have 16 hectares of beautiful hilly land with a small river, close to the beaches of North west Algarve.

    * Guys - please notice that "We" are currently two couples living on the land and more 1-2 volunteers. We are not a community and building a community is not our intention. We want to work together and have a good time and also a lot of free space for each to enjoy nature in her own way.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Portuguese language and culture. No till, syntropic, mixed cover crop and other holistic agro forestry approaches. Intesive food forestry, water management, seed bank management and big scale natural landscaping.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, planting, seeding, opening forest pathes, creating river dams. Collecting wild seeds and mycelium.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'd like to learn spanish. I can teach English, Hebrew or portugues.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private, alternative. A small caravan, a tipi or a big tent depends on the season and availability. With bedding included.

    We are vegetarian and try to buy as much organic and local as we manage to find. We also naturally intend to produce as much as we can for our own consumption.
    We provide ingredients for breakfast and dinner. Working day lunch will be made and served by one of us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is amazing for nature walks, surfing, dining out and mingling in Aljazur. The land is 7 minutes drive from the main road, 10 to the bus station, and from 14 minutes to villages and towns. 18 minutes from the nearest beach.
    We eat vegetarian on the land, you are welcome to eat meat and fish out.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I am a blockchain and web developer, we do all our digital by ourselves and is always good to have diginomads around. You will be able to continue your own projects with a good unlimited internet connection and a nice set of fresh air, good view and good coffee.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small vans are welcome

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Please let me know about your pet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 666874395397