Help with a personal development for young girls video channel project to inspire in Danang, Vietnam



Enregistré comme favori 97 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    Hi guys,

    Welcome to Vietnam.

    We are a family of 4 currently living in Danang. We are original from Hanoi but currently moving around the country to help our daughters learn the best about our culture by living, studying in difference cities. We plan to be here in Danang for 2020 then move more to South in coming years.

    Our daughters (Crystal and Anna) one day said they want to have a YouTube channel showing their cooking and traveling videos to their friends in Hanoi. So we approved the idea. The channel got 1000 subscribers in just 1 month. Yah, we know.

    While filming them, we also did a careful research about YouTube ecosystem in Vietnam and saw so many wrong things that needed to be addressed. It also can be viewed as a lot of opportunities for any educational idea as Vietnamese kids spend most of their free time on YouTube due to lack of playground and care from their parents.

    As a social activist myself, I jumped into my daughter's work kind of right away. Thus, The channel having a mission to promote personnel development for Vietnamese young girls now.

    It currently cover 05 playlist:
    - Beauty care (traditional, organic method)
    - Psych care (healthy food and sport)
    - Mental care (DIY, reading etc for young girls)
    - Emotional care (psychologist issue that young girls need to be aware of)
    - Practice English reading/writing habit

    Thus, from a very simple idea of our daughters, we are getting involve and searching for help to develop it into a serious business that benefit Vietnamese Young girls in multiple way. So we are here, calling for some extra help to get it all start.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Danang is a great place for travelers. Any body who love Vietnam, love to stay in Danang. Our house is a small, lovely house inside Danang city and I am a great cook.

    Working is flexible. For now, we are uploading only 1 video a week. The two girls are going to school everyday. Me and my partner are both fluent English, have great filming & marketing skills and have long experience working with foreigners so it would not be a problem working with you guys. I mean, you would have plenty much of free time to hangout with a great family and or on your own in the most beautiful city of Vietnam.

    Great food, everything is so cheap and clean here. Do your own research also :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are now ready to launch the Girl Power program, however, due to the Corona Virus, we can't host any Workawayer until the Covid 19 pandemic is over due to the new law of the government. However, we would like to keep in touch with you all who plan to come after the pandemic.

    We are looking for:
    - Teacher/Personal Development coach or any other skills related to personal development for Young girls. Event that is cooking, baking, make up, hair dress or other beauty care, spiritual care etc
    - Film makers, video graphers
    - Marketing expert who has skills/understand YouTube marketing
    - Content developers who have strong view, interest and understand about girls issue and support girl empowerment

    What if you are not having any mentioned above skills but love our family that much and want to join us for a time here in Danang? We are looking for those fluent English and have skills or very interested to baking, painting, sport or can play piano that can act with our daughters in their videos or just teach them English.

    Moreover, we would love to have sometime some of psychologist or mature women who can act as advisors in some videos under Emotional Healthcare playlist. Eg. My daughters are wanting to do a video to explain for other girls why their boy classmates are caring too much about their body parts. They are at 6th grade now and those boys didn't act like that any time before.

    Basically we are looking for more outside view to our current products and work with us as a team to promote the educational channel as a trustworthy place for Vietnamese parent to "send" their kids to while they are busy making money or as they are lacking of parenting skills and need a great friend for their daughters.

    The volunteers is required to stay for at least 1 month and as long as possible as you will work also with my kids and we don't want any psychology issue may effect their growing. As you will be invited to live with us in a small house and work directly with our lovely daughters of 8 - 11 years old, we require criminal check beside other qualifications.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We share room with other volunteers in a 2 floors house. Bathroom, kitchen, laundry machine, etc are shared with us also. You have basic facilities for your stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Everything is inside a walkable distant. Buses are available. There are beaches, mountains, river, city and the countryside, all in a not too big, not too small city of 1 million citizens.

    Awesome location where you can reach to Northern, Southern all in 1 hour flight.
    Professional, lovely, knowledgeable family to live and work with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 665911764382