Help me start a homestead with the ultimate aim of being self-sufficient in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 19 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    40yr old English male looking to start a homestead on the Piedmont \ Liguria border, North Italy. One to two week stays at a time, ideal for someone passing through the area.

    We are situated close to the E717 motorway from Turin to Savona & the town is a stopping point for many passers through . . .

    All workawayers will be expected to be clean & tidy, leaving any areas they use as they found them (this won’t be classed as hours worked) & courteous / respectful to all other people on site throughout their stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    English speaking owner. 25 years in sales, inventory, purchasing & logistics if you need any help in these areas . . . Also basic business / marketing sense if you are looking to start something yourself in the future?

    As for the area, it’s a small village with only 300 residents, a couple of restaurants, bakery, petrol station. We are approx 700 metres above sea level so the air is clean, we are surrounded by trees & tranquility & is perfect for those early morning yoga or chi gung sessions!
    The 450 hectare nature reserve is a must for forgetting the real world for an hour or two & has walking or mountain biking trails.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking to erect fences, sand & paint the woodwork, plant trees / fruit bushes, build animal shelters / runs, build a pond to leave to nature, plastic & stone a patio area, build some wooden decking & basically have a good tidy of the surroundings. Also help with shopping & to cook ourselves a hot meal daily . . .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Shared with one other “workawayer” open plan, lounge/diner/bedroom with kitchen & wet room facilities at one end. The house is on its own plot of 1000sq/m surrounded by 80ft fir trees so is shaded & cool.

    We are approx a 200 metre walk to the bakery (8am-8pm), just across from that is a cafe / bar (7am-11pm) which is the hub of activity for the village.
    The restaurant next door to the bar has eat in / terrace, it’s open for lunch & is also a pizzeria in the evening . . .The town also has a cash point & petrol/diesel self serve facility.

    Three meals a day will be provided throughout your stay, 4g reception available on most carriers in the area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Days off: we are within 300 metres of a 450 hectare nature reserve that also has a wolf sanctuary, a bus can be caught to the next larger town (also has train station) & we are approx 40 mins train ride from the beach (Savona) & 1hr 20 mins train to Turin & Genoa.
    In the winter the closest ski resort is about 35km away & has approx 140km of runs from beginner - expert!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Space to park your motor home under the shade of 80ft tall fir trees, electric hook up provided, use of toilet & shower also available. . . No work to be done as daily fees can be agreed . . .

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week (per 7 days)


N° de référence hôte : 665283171696