Help with some small projects and restore old stone walls and a Victorian era garden in Kerry, Ireland

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 461 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Looking for some help with the DIY and maintenance of a large estate property grounds!

    We are a small very joyful team of people running a small but luxurious property and we need help in the gardens and to continue the work of restoring the woodlands and gardens.

    Therefore i'm on the hunt for someone with gardening and building skills
    You would be part of a team of international people and you will have your own small single private room house, we call it the "Potter Suite" as it is traditionally a SMALL maid staff room ( think of Downtown Abbey)

    However Its warm, clean and dry and there is a private toilet. Your room is next to a cinema room with access to free movies and all meals are included.

    The house is beautiful clean and very tidy inside and to maintain the standards outside we need someone who is detailed focussed, will work hard ( it's hard work here this is not for inexperienced people who have never worked with gardening equipment before
    ) and I will only offer this oportunity to someone knows how to operate building and gardening machinery. There is a lot of lifting and heavy work so please dont apply if you cannot work in this way.

    Would you be interested in spending time in Ireland on the wild Atlantic Way...?

    Help with clearing out the project we have clearing woods of regrowth ivy and sweeping the driveway, cutting the grass and fighting the brambles? We encourage you to engage with the staff here and our guests to improve your English.

    Let me know if being in the countryside and on the beach or spending time in the surrounding Tralee / County Kerry area for a week sounds like fun.

    Skills Im looking for are general property maintenance and handiperson skills (DIY, Chainsaw, Painting, Repairing stone walls and tree planting) someone who is a team player, with an outgoing attitude and a fun personality .

    In our experience If you are shy and introverted we probably wouldn't be a good match for you as we are loud, playful and look for energetic, fun loving people to join the team and to have fun with us.

    Please note SHY OR INTROVERTED people, and people who need a FIXED DAILY routine will not enjoy the experience here. No day is the same so people wanting exact timetables, or who would not enjoy this busy environment. PLEASE do not apply for this role if you are shy or timid as a personality.

    I dont always get the chance to cook a meal for myself as a routine everyday, so you will need to be able to cook your own meals.
    Hiwever access to the kitchen and 3 meals a day are provided, if you are a better cook than us then please feel free to enjoy the staff kitchen once the work of the day is finished.

    If you are an confident and experienced driver we will put you on the insurance this would be a big advantage as we are about 15 mins out of town and there is no public transport.

    Hope to hear back from you soon

    Daragh

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being completely in nature, simply pull on your walking boots and enjoy the beautiful environment all around the property. Tralee is the nearest town (15 mins away by car) and it is situated on the Wild Atlantic Way and an amazing range of local heritage sites to visit.

    The town of Tralee is our nearest metropolitan area Im often in and out for shopping, I'll take my working guest into town whenever Im there.

    I THINK THE PERSON WHO WILL ENJOY THIS EXPERIENCE WILL be coming to stay because you want to spend time in the countryside.
    For recreation we have great wifi, board games, Netflix, Kayaks and Stand Up Paddle board, Bicycles and beaches on our doorstep AND NON STOP Conversation if you want to improve your English

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, painting and weeding.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The volunteer will enjoy their own private bedroom and a shared bathroom
    This is not a typical backpackers farmstay, this is a luxurious 5 star environment, warm and sparkling clean with full facilities including wifi,
    You will get a great opportunity to improve your English speaking with lots of practice.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I would say this is not a "backpacker" hostel environment - and we are not within walking distance to pubs or shops -

    There is no public transport here - The nearest village is only 10 mins drive away.

    However if you want to stay local and a town life not your thing then our nature, wild beaches, bird life and surrounding countryside is going to impress you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes - We have strong WIFI suitable for uploading and downloading large volume of content. It is a satellite connection and reliable.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have one small rescue dog who actually loves the company of other dogs, he is gentle and playful and I would love to see him get a doggie buddy for the summer.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 662958314742