Help us with our sustainability project in Quintana Roo, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 389 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    50  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We started a long-term, large scale sustainability project, three years ago. To do it, we decided to start with a model farm that has been mostly experimental up until now. We've been using agro-forestry techniques and are building a replicable model for both production and local value chain development. We live in the farm with 10 dogs and an autistic younger brother who is really great. We also share the farm with a crazy sheep, a large pig and many, many chicken, ducks and geese.

    The farm, is a live tropical ecosystem with areas of conservation, so please keep in mind you might encounter non-dangerous spiders, ants, scorpions and very rarely, but it does happen, a snake. So if you are afraid, and will "loose your cookies" at the sight of any of these; even if you studied environmental sciences or management or biology, we might not be your best option.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been working for more than 3 years in a larger project, for which the farm is a model farm that is meant to organize and teach local producers and integrate local value chains. We have a commercial company that delivers full pantry solutions to more than 600 families in the Maya Riviera.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a 4 hectare - 10 acre organic farm 25 minutes from Cancun. It has been left a little and we need to get it back into shape. Work includes: feeding chicken, garden cleaning and pruning, making and applying organic fertilizer, sprouting and planting, building chicken coops. etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    French and German

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a shared Mayan house with a wood loft in the middle of the garden with inflatable beds (4 people) If it is full, you may have to camp in tents or sleep in a hammock. Shared bathrooms with outdoor showers, outdoor kitchen and common areas for eating and common areas in the middle of a beautiful garden.

    We produce and we distribute organic and local food. So there is always plenty to eat. Volunteers usually cook for themselves and sometimes we cook together. We provide plenty of food for that from what we produce/sell, some people like to complement that with stuff they buy and bring themselves.

    There is small store within walking distance ( 1 km). We have a common outdoor kitchen and eating space. We've had vegans and vegetarians stay, it is a matter of adjusting and being proactive with the cook so she separates some food before mixing it with animal products or cooking yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 30 minutes away from Cancun, 30 minutes away from Puerto Morelos, an hour away from Playa del Carmen. There is a lot to do close by. Public transport is fairly simple from here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet can be slow at the farm. A person earning income from virtual work may have to pay for an additional modem, about 20 USD per month or so. Plenty of space to work, in outdoor (enclosed) common areas.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)



































N° de référence hôte : 659352473378