mis à jour  

Gardening help needed on a beautiful hill in the province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 780 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm a young female soul in my late fifties living with a family of cats and lovely happy hens on a hill surrounded by trees with a beautiful view of a pine forest near a small town in the province of Ragusa, in Sicily.

    The plot is about 2000 sq meters, there are carob trees, olive trees, some fruit trees, young oaks and many pine trees and cypresses giving out a lovely scent to the place. The surrounding area is a mountain bike paradise so if you're on a road trip or wish to bring your bike you'll enjoy exploring the area on your bike in your free time.
    The house is a small country house with an independent room with en-suite bathroom outside the main house for the guests.

    I speak fluent Italian and English and get by with French. I'm sociable but I also like spending time in my own company, or in quiet company.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak fluent Italian and English. I like cooking Italian food and have picked up some Indian cooking skills that I can pass on. I've lived in England for over twenty years and I've assimilated the English culture so I'm not the classic Italian lady nor the typical English one. I like meeting new cultures and exchange views and skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help repairing a damaged fence needed

    *******************************

    The help I need varies according to the time of the year. If you have carpentry, gardening or building skills it’s great as there is always something to repair
    *************************************
    Help needed with repairing the fence in a small area of my property.
    Also if you’re an experienced gardener please contact me

    I'll provide you with a comfortable room with en-suite bathroom and good food, mostly seasonal vegetables and spontaneous herbs which I forage in the area.
    If you’re here house sitting whilst I’m away you’ll be responsible for your own food.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is in a double room with en-suite bathroom. The entry to the room is independent from the main house so you'll be able to enjoy your privacy.

    I'm mainly vegetarian. I love foraging and in my recipes there are plenty of spontaneous herbs and locally sourced vegetables.
    I don't buy fruit as it's often disappointing and I prefer to rely on what my garden and mother nature provides. If you want fruit that isn't available/or in season, then you're free to buy your own supply.
    I don't buy vegetables that are out of seasons so we'll always eat what's available at any given season.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It’s a great place to rest in peace and tranquility and to go walking if you’re here without me.

    Public transport to the main nearby cities is available at a ten minutes drive and on a day off I'm willing to drive you at the bus station and pick you up.
    The sea is about 40 minutes away from the place so if you love the sea this isn't for you but if you enjoy walking and cycling there are many trails all around the area and all you need to do is leave the house and.. walk.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Very nice room with en-suite, independent entrance and strong WI-FI connection

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 656529777518

Feedback (19)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)

























German speaker to help our children practice German and stay in our Villa in Tuscany, Italy
Join us in a wonderful place in the southeastern Sardinian coast, Italy