Donnez-nous un coup de main avec nos 3 jeunes enfants dans les Scottish Borders

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 188 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.11.2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help primarily with our 3 young children in the beautiful Scottish Borders plus anyone who would also be interested in preparing the ground for vegetables and does not mind doing a bit of house work.

    No couples please, at the moment!

    We are a family who live in the Scottish Borders I am a sculptor, sculpture teacher and mum and Harry works in Biomass. We are looking for help mainly with the children and some outdoor help in exchange for accommodation and food.

    We are looking for a proactive, independent, friendly, tidy and hardworking volunteer, (no couples please) to help with our three boys ages 3, 6 and 9 years old but also cleaning the house helping prepare food etc whilst I sculpt. We would welcome someone who enjoyed working outside too as we have a biomass boiler to heat the house and so spend a lot of time in the winter sawing, splitting and stacking logs for that.

    We have nearly finished the complete renovation of our farmhouse and just have the terrace and gardens to complete on the house, the barns need pointing too and the ground clearing around and about.

    The area is rural and is about 8 miles from the nearest town Kelso. you would have your own room in the house plus a bicycle to go to kelso and catch the bus to edinburgh. The Edinburgh backpacker hostel is only £10 per night for a weekend stay and is right in the city centre.

    A bonus for us would be someone who wanted to take the weekends away exploring edinburgh to give us a little family time, as we very often have a workaway volunteer in our home that would be great.

    The area is very rural and would really only suit someone who enjoyed solitude and being independent.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Visit the beautiful Scottish Borders, hear local traditional music and visit historical sites round about and live with a Scottish family hopefully learning new countryside skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking after children and dog, going on walks, playing outside with them, helping clean the house load the dishwasher after meals and sharing the cooking. Very important to enjoy being with active children gardening and Housework in the house

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Guest room in house. One light airy double bedroom with double bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are local buses from greenlaw, our nearest small town to other local towns. Kelso is 8 miles away. We have a bicycle for you to borrow if you'd like to explore the countryside. There will be the opportunity to go into Edinburgh, catching a lift with Harry if he's going in to town or we will drop you at the bus stop in kelso.

    Work Away was recommended by a local friend after a wonderful Spanish volunteer helped with their children last summer.

    We are a happy, hardworking, relaxed family who really appreciate hard workers and a sunny outlook to life. We hope to welcome a volunteer into our family with old fashioned values and kindness and seek that in return helping to keep our home tidy, happy and fun.

    Volunteers must have the equivalent of CRB check from their country. (Criminal Records Bureau) and also high school reference would be appreciated or similar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 655615995325