Come and help our family of five living in a small village on the quiet countryside Köddaritzsch, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.06.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there beautiful people of the world!
    We are a family of 5 people, living in a small village on the quiet countryside of Germany. About 20 minutes away from the cultural, artistic and historical sites of Thuringia, Weimar and Auerstedt. The village of interest, named Koedderitzsch, has got a population of 130 people and is surrounded by fields and some nativ Forrest.
    We are living in a big 200 years old farm house, witch used to have pigs, cows, chickens and rabbits...now there is just one cat left, called Luna. We are# living an alternative, organic and healthy way of life, mostly based on vegetarian food, fresh made juice everyday and lots of smiles and love.
    Since more than 20 years my wife and me run a small alternative medical center in the neighbor village, 2 km away from Koedderitzsch. Our son Paul, who inspired us to open those new opportunities on workaday, traveled and worked around the world the whole last year. He is gonna be your main contact person during your stay.
    The project itself, is a big old farm house wich wants to be renovated. It’s a 2 min walk from our current home and located in front of a 2 ha garden, including organic agriculture, lots of fruit trees, several small lakes and Forrest.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Providing communication and education:
    1. Complete integration into a German family 2. a small insight into the alternative ways of healing and natural therapies 3. organic agriculture methods 4. food preparation for traditional dishes 5. skills and experience in working on the construction site 6. Historical and cultural interesting sites, such as Auerstedt, Weimar, Jena, Erfurt.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in renovating the house and the garden such as breaking walls, removing stones, tasks with wood...
    There is no skills in laboring required, however we would like a willing and open person with diligent hands, who is able to help up 5 hours per day.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will get a whole flat, with your own entrance - Living room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom.
    Food three times a day, everyday, together with the whole family.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you don’t have your on vehicle, we can pick you up from the nearby train stations or bus stations in Apolda, Jena or Weimar.
    Further on there is the option to use one of our cars, motorbikes or bicycles after work, depending on your drivers license and you work afford.
    We expect an open minded and happy kind of person, with a good soul and a friendly heart.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 654488796165