Venez nous donner un coup de main avec des projets d'intérieur et d'extérieur à la lisière d'un grand bois, Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.07.2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 with esoteric touch who moved from Southern to Northern Germany in our Little House with a wide surrounding. Our house is situated on a dune, at the edge of a large forest full of blueberries in July and August, in autumn offering also a lot of mushrooms.The forest is perfect for long hiking tours. Elbe river is approx. 6 km away. Another smaller river not far away is called Rögnitz. We live in between them. The Baltic Sea (Ostsee) is approx. 110 km away from here, some very nice lakes are within easy reach.

    E.g. Lüneburg and Schwerin are between 60 to 70 kms away (first in North-western direction
    - via ferry over the Elbe river, the latter in Eastern direction further into Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. At either side of Elbe long bike tours are possible. Hitzacker and Dannenberg are nice towns to see. Elbe allows ship/boat tours, observing nature etc. etc. etc.

    We have a lot of music instruments like grand piano, flutes, accordeons, reed organ, guitar, so you may also do some music exercises during your stay.

    What we need is help with a lot of different work to be realized.
    - Indoors: e.g. refurbishing, wall painting, windows painting, wood work, continue with isolation (natural materials)
    the roof of our house, install windows, walls and floors, etc.
    - outdoors: e.g. restore old cars and fix a motorbike, lawn mowing, wood work, creative design of the park, re-organize our barn, build a tree house, etc.
    We are non-smokers and don't drink alcohol, vegetarian/vegans, have 2 cats and a dog. Our vegetables and diary products come from a CSA farm (Demeter) where we are members and pick up our share once a week.

    If we could find help through this channel we would gladly offer you a lot of possibilities at our site.

    Apart from German we speak English and French. Internet access at any time.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve the knowledge of German language an culture, discussions with esoteric background, discovery of silence and nature, creative cooking with herbs growing around the house, wild salads, etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please refer to the description. We have a lot of activity possibilities in our house as well as outside.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    englisch, französisch

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent or room inside of our house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are lots of places to see alongside the Elbe, near to us we have the Stixer Wanderdüne (wandering dune) you may climb, have long walks (with or without our dog - or bike tours) through the forest and enjoy the time with yourself, find berries and mushrooms, acvitities on the Elbe like boat/ship excursions, see nice little cities like Hitzacker and the Archeologic Centre there. By train or bus you may travel to see Hamburg (150 km) or Lüneburg (70 km), or in the opposite direction to Schwerin (capital of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern), Ostsee, Wismar, Rostock. Discover the Northern Region of Germany, and check the cultural events everywhere around us... e.g. Kulturelle Landpartie in May/June (around Whitsun/Pentecost) ;-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our Little House (right) with barn (left)
Winter
our barn and our apple trees
Forest
Main entrance of our house
Inside of entrance - almost ready






N° de référence hôte : 654358243181