Learn from an experienced gardener and help with my garden and market garden in the historic town of Clunes, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.02.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    254

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live a quiet life, but am always happy to show people my town as I migrated here from the UK 18 years ago. I moved here to start a market garden and need some help setting it up. I am also setting up an ornamental garden and have ducks and chickens. Lots to learn and do, but also happy for you to have time to explore the area.

    The town I live in is a Booktown and the first gold town in Victoria. There is lots of history and it is in beautiful countryside.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Travail associatif

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My town is beautiful and historic with lots of community activities.
    I am an experienced gardener with over 18 years professional experience and have taught both farming and vegetable growing. The town is very friendly and welcoming and there are lots of opportunities to join in community activities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I live on a small property with an extensive garden. I need help developing the garden and setting up my market garden which is nearby. There is also an opportunity to help in town at the Open House meal once a week. Mostly gardening and cooking. Help keeping the house clean would be great too.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a 4 bedroom house, fairly basic as I am currently renovating, but it is clean and tidy. There are 2 single beds and a double available. The house has a large kitchen and a veranda. I don't have a t.v.
    I am happy to provide food, but expect us to take turns in cooking the meals. Also wanting learn about other cultures cooking too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I travel 3 times a week to Ballarat and would be happy to offer lifts. The train in town, goes to Melbourne 3 times a day, it is about 10 minutes walk from my house.
    Clunes is a historic gold town, there is so much to see and do here. Bush walks, historic buildings and museums. There are a lot of cultural activities such as music, talks and community meals.
    Nearby is a spa town of Daylesford, with natural mineral springs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 651928134872