Help us out and learn about self-sufficiency in Suchý Důl, Czech Republic

Country

République Tchèque

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family who live in small village in the beautiful landscape. We have a small farm where we plant the vegetables and fruits, keep two draft horses, poultry, rabbits and the bees.

    Our dream is to be self-sufficient, to have own vegetables and meat for whole year. We like to work outside. We work with our horses in the field. We don´t use any chemikal spray.

    We have farmed for 7 years and we are learning a lot about farming all the time. We cultivate 0,1 ha of a field where we grow the vegetables. Vegetables are intended for our family. If we have enough we sell it.

    We have also 4 ha of pastures where we keep there four sheep with lambs and two horses this year. We look after the wood. Last two years we have started reconstruction the barn and this year we will finish it.

    We are friendly and we are looking for the new voluntaries.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are friendly and easy going people. We like to share our experince with others. If you want, you can learn a lot about keeping the bees, getting honey, about gardening.

    We like you tell us your expreince, customs etc. We are flexible with hours since the work usually doesn't have to be done in a specific time.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like you to help us in vegetable field and meadows, some help with the building of a barn, fencing in the wood, to keep our animals, to do a hay, some work around the bees (getting the honey, wax…….)
    We need helpers from April until August.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide an attic room for you. Toilete and shover is on a groud floor, it is shared with us. The attic room is not central heated, but during the may-july we do not expect cold periods.

    There are the beds and a table with a chair and connection to elektricity, internet wire. The room is not luxury but it can be good. We give you the food. We usually eat meat once a week. If you want a vegetarian meal, it is not problem.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here are a lot of interesting places where you can go for a trip. It is rocky area, the nearest big rocks a stones are only 2 km far from our farm. You can also visit several chaples and churgs, beautiful neature with amazings views.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 651354946824