Help our family with the olive harvest in the beautiful Tuscan countryside, Carmignano, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 64 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.04.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!
    We are a family living in the middle of the Tuscany countryside, about 25 km from Florence.
    We love nature, animals and spending time in company! We are very easy going and getting to know other cultures is one of our passions.
    We are located in Carmignano, a little village of 1200 people and we live in an historical villa from 1600! Part of this villa is now a B&B (open during spring, summer and part of autumn)
    You'll get to be surrounded by nature and have a breathtaking view of the typical tuscan landscape, as you can see from the pictures
    From about mid October we are starting the harvest of the olives to produce our own olive oil for personal use only, and we would love to have some extra hands! :) we have more or less 450 olive trees! the harvest it's going to last almost 2 months. We are also going to renovate some windows and shutters, repairing and painting them, and also painting some walls!

    The task it's going to be quite tiring.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    here you can learn bit of Italian and Italian culture and cuisine and all about the production of olive oil!
    Florence is very accessible, since there are trains and busses to get there! (it's always better if you have your own car).
    Many other tuscan cities and villages are not far from here! Lucca, Vinci and Pisa are an example.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we need help with the olives harvest, picking and re-organizing the wood and we also would like someone who knows about woodworking, since we are going to fix and renovate our windows and shutters!
    (You won't be asked to help in the bnb, since it's going to be closed)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you'll get to have a private/shared bedroom and bathroom (depending on how many workawayers we are hosting) in our B&B.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we are very sporty people, and we can help you organizing some sport activities. Our place is very famous for cycling trips, both for mountain bike and road bike! ( the "giro d'italia" also passes by here).
    it's a very peaceful spot, so you can get to meditate or do yoga in complete silence! we have also a "relax area" which you can use!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 645174413989