Italian family is looking for a girl-boy English native to help us with English - close to Venice, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.10.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    317

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people!!
    Would you like to come to spend some time in countryside near vineyard and kiwi fields? Would you like to visit Treviso and Venice?
    We are looking for someone that would love to play funny games with our kids helping them learning some English, someone that would like to have some English conversation with me and my husband.
    We don't really need some help with our kids in this period but we'd like that they could be involved in some English conversation playing cards or soccer or anything else on late afternoon - evening time.
    In fact they spend a lot of time at school and after that they practise some sport (Alvise and Edoardo soccer and Carlotta swimming).
    What we are looking for in this moment is someone that organize funny games for them to help the in practice of English language in real and not like a school lesson...
    We can offer hospitality for only from the start of March till the end of May and from start of September till the end of November (in this moment we don't know if we will can offer ospitality on june; absolutely we cannot offer ospitality on July and August) .
    Help request: 3 hour/day 5-6 days a week (late afternoon lun - ven, saturday morning)
    Sunday are free but if you like we can involved you in our spare time activity.
    We live in Villorba a small village close to Treviso and only 30 minutes far from Venice-Italy.
    Hope to heard from you soon,
    Viviana and Lucio

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - first of all, staying with our family will be a very rich and positive experience. We love to focus more on quality relationship and we think that stays longer than two weeks is important to know a culture and enrichen the human experience.
    - you could travel with us when possible.
    - We would love to teach you Italian language but if you prefer there is an italian class in Treviso in the mornings where you can go
    - We really care, we need everyone can get the outmost from this amazing experience!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi! I am Viviana and my husband is Lucio; we have three beautiful childrens: Carlotta aged 13 and Alvise and Edoardo aged 11 (twins but very different!).... I'm a condominium administrator and I like walking in the nature or just relax outside in our garden and my husband is a financial advisor that love to run and ride bicycle. We have 4 cats (Rosi, Lulù, Tigre, Ninja), one big dog (Akela), 2 tortoise, 20 hens and some small fishes!!!!

    We've had many positive au pair experiences, and we would like to start a new adventure with workawayer.

    We are looking for a girl or boy who is mother tongue is English as we wish for our three children to become completely bi-lingual. Actualy they don't speak good English but we are working to help them in this. We would like you to teach them English by playing card-games, puzzles, socccer, going to the park etc…
    I can speak a quite good English, so there would be no need for you to learn Italian unless you wanted to.

    You will always have saturday afternoo and all Sunday off. While you are here we would like you to help out with a little bit of housework, nothing serious, just things like hoovering, emptying the dishwasher, sweeping and other normal house jobs. :D

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in indipendent and large house with a quite big garden. We have a little vegetable garden and some fruit trees.
    Our house it is organized on different levels. Onon the top floor is the bedrooms and two bathrooms; On the middle floor we have the lounge that leads to the kitchen, the laundry and another bathroom. On the bottom floor we have another sitting area, a bathroom and another kitchen.
    We will reserve to you the bottom area with bed, wardrobe, desk and the bathroom with washbasin, WC, shower.
    We have a quite good WI-FI.
    We offer food, accomodation, wash and dry machine, illimited internet wifi, free access to kitchen, garden and vegetable garden.
    The area where we live is called Villorba, it is close to Treviso (15 min by bus) and just 30 minutes to Venice by train.
    Villorba is a small village with some bars and café’s and a pizza restaurant too, we have a post office, supermarkets and bus stop (LINE 1 Treviso-Villorba) all within walking distance (but better with the bike).
    You can use the bike and ride into Villorba center or to the bus stop.
    You can easly reach the center of Treviso with the bus in 15 minutes.
    You will have a bike at your own disposal to discover the sorrounding.
    We have an external hausekeeper twice a week, so you are just asked to be tidy and clean your own spaces.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Treviso, our city, is a quiet town (85000 inhabitants), many people are surprised how cute it is, we don't live in the city centre, but not so far from it either, it's just about 15 minutes by bus or 30 by bike, we can provide a bike to our volunteer for the duration of the stay.

    The Summer is quite hot, Spring is ok, late Fall is sometimes really foggy and wet, Winter is not so cold but sometimes wet as well.

    We live in countryside where where there's a nice walking-cycling route in the nature between vineyard and kiwi field.

    Venice (Venezia) is just half an hour by train, while Padova and Vicenza are about one hour away.
    The same goes for seaside (Caorle or Jesolo are around one hour by bus, less if driving) and mountains, pre-alps are nearby (you can easily reach Feltre by train and Cortina with the bus).
    Other cities you can quite easily reach in a longer dayly trip are Verona, Ferrara, Bologna, Trieste, Gorizia (and Nova-Gorica in Slovenia), Udine, Cittadella, Castelfranco.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hour/day 4-6 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 644845656933