TEFL et conversation - langue maternelle anglaise - Leeds, GB

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 982 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    46  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1482

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Everyone,

    Having spent time volunteering and working in Europe several years ago, I now work with adults learning English as a foreign language.

    We're looking for volunteers probably not until July and August 2022 now due to covid.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can provide some TEFL training and also you can sit in on our classes if you'd like to observe our teachers and get new ideas for lessons. You will also be taking students out on trips, a great way to get to know the area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for helpers who are native English speakers, and who would be interested in staying in our flats with the students helping them practise their English. This could be speaking English with them socially and at meal times, assisting them in their volunteer work, or taking them out on trips to nearby places of interest. If you're interested in seeing the area, it's a great way to do it as we pay for your expenses.

    In general, you will be completely free in the mornings, and then you will do a 5 hour shift either in the afternoon (2-7pm) or the evening (7-12pm).

    Teaching work -- qualified and paid at £12.50 per hour, this is for lessons in small groups of adults.

    In return for your help we can offer free city centre accommodation in Leeds, free wifi and free meals during the week (with food in the fridges for the weekend). Oh and free on site gym!

    Both positions involve living in city centre apartments and getting to know lots of people socially and being able to interact with others (lots of people to talk to and different personality types etc), the work really isn't hard as long as you enjoy meeting other people and have an open mind to the struggles they have - please don't apply if you prefer isolation and quiet 24/7!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double room, sometimes (very rarely) will need to share, but this will be avoided where possible. City centre flats, nice and modern and with onsite gym (free)!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Leeds is known for its shopping, nightlife, universities and sports. It's an attractive city with Georgian, Victorian, 20th and 21st century architecture and many museums, cafés, restaurants and theatres to visit. It is within easy reach of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales, Yorkshire Moors and Peak District along with the ancient city of York and the historic spa town of Harrogate.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
































N° de référence hôte : 641898495282