Self-contained apartment in the Hills of Perth, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 209 fois
  • Activité récente: 5 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Our place is located in the Perth Hills in the community of Roleystone. There are 2 bedrooms in this self contained apartment set on a really large block. We are looking for help in the garden, with the chickens and sometimes walking the dogs. Mainly the work will be weeding and raking. It suits either a small family group or couple. Your own transport will make it significantly easier and there is ample off street secure parking. Public transport is limited and restrictive though available within 200m. Also note that the trainline to the area is being taken off line for major upgrades through Nov 2024. We are relatively private and like this respected.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They get to live in a wonderful part of Perth in a 'life style' community that is close to national parks and a number of gorgeous walks (dog companions provided).

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for ~3 hours help a day per person with feeding chickens, stacking wood, gardening, cleaning gutters, and general maintenance around the house. I am looking for people who have done this type of work before and are able to handle themselves in a garden. Occasionally it helps if you can walk the dogs if I am unavailable. They will be working largely self regulated.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self contained flat with its own entrance above the main house. There is a kitchenette, a private balcony - TV, WIFI provided. There is a double bed in the room. The laundry is in the main part of the house. I am happy to supply laundry powder, eggs and one off general staples but workawayers are expected to provide their own. Otherwise I would expect that the workawayers would generally use their own kitchen. There is public transport at the end of the street but it is not super convenient as we are semi rural. It’s only for people who are ok with this.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is access to public transport about 100m from the house Nov 23 - Nov 24 there will be no trains running to the area. Three are a number of national park walks, local vineyards and orchards. I work from home and tend to have freinds visit a few times a week. It is a quiet area with an active local community. Water is scarce and stayers need to observe shorter showers and water conservation practises.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a study that they could use and unlimited wifi. There is no printer or scanner, or separate monitor at this point. I would be using it during most work days.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Not a large one. Needs to be able to handle a drive with about a 20 degree angle to park on and normal width.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 637597368264

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with gardening, general property maintenance and house help on the waterfront, eastern shore of Hobart, Tasmania
Help us create permaculture sanctuary in the native bush in Melbourne, Australia