Help out with the garden and animals in a beautiful old farmhouse in northeastern Switzerland

Country

Suisse

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am actually looking for someone who likes to work in the garden, planting, weeding, cutting grass etc.

    I live in a big 200 year old farmhouse in the northeast of Switzerland with horses, dogs, a cat and chicken. Taking care of the animals, the garden and the house are part of the daily chores. Additionally you should be willing to keep company to my husband and prepare breakfast and/or lunch while I'm at work. He has health issues and is in a wheelchair.

    We try to live as environment friendly as possible, we almost don't eat meat and recycle our garbage. We love the nature around us and plant vegetables, berries and fruit in our garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The area where i live is beautiful and is on the countryside. We are near the lake of Constance where especially in summer you can enjoy a lot of water sports or swimming. Switzerland is small and you can visit all parts of the country in a reasonable amount of time. The border to Germany is very near and the medieval town of Constance is worth a visit. I can provide some help with learning german or french. One of the horses can be taken out for rides. The city of Zurich with its interesting architecture, churches, theaters, opera, cinema etc. is very interesting to visit and shows a lot of the swiss culture. The mountains are not far either and the canton of Appenzell has a lot of rural traditions like the cows and goats walking up the mountains for their summer stay. As well as the production of swiss cheese or chocolate which can be seen at manufactures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment outside and garden work needed.

    But also:
    You will walk the dogs, feed the three horses and clean the stable (possibility to ride one of the horses, if you are skilled enough to ride alone). There is some fencing to do, when the horses change pasture and cut out weeds on the horse pasture. The chicken have to be fed and their coop cleaned and I could need help in the garden with the veggies in the summer. There is always maintenance work to do on the house if you are skilled at handycrafts. I hope you like to cook, I love to try cuisine from other countries and appreciate to just sit at the table, the days I work.
    Once a week there is some house cleaning to do.
    The breakfast for my husband needs to be done on the days I am at work (3 times a week). It would be very helpful if you had a driving licence, so you could bring him to the facility where he stays 3 days a week. No nursing care needed!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own room in the house. The bathroom will be shared, but in total there are two bathrooms and three toilets.
    I do the shopping and we will cook and eat together, if you like, mostly in the evenings and weekends. Food and accommodation are provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Switzerland has very good public transport and there is a bus some times a day to bring you to the railway station. Otherwise it's possible to go by bike.
    It is as well a great place to do your online studies or to write a thesis.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)







N° de référence hôte : 632661411261