Help with childminding in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Country

Malaisie

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family with a young son (1,5 years old) and we are expecting a second one in early August. Both of us are working. G works on an ed-tech startup and has an office in a nearby shopping mall (Publika), and Zoe works for the UN in the Pacific. She will be on maternity leave and later on working from home.

    We're looking for someone to give us a helping hand with our son, as well as cook and help around the house for the period of July - January.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an intercultural couple (G is Malaysian of Punjabi heritage) and Zoe is half Dutch and half British. We have been living (mostly) in Malaysia for the past decade.

    We can share all about the Malaysian society with its many cultures (Malay, Indian and Chinese). You are welcome to accompany us to the many restaurants that KL has to offer (culinary heaven) and if you are interested, you can follow G's mother to the Sikh temple. You will also have plenty of opportunity to explore the cultural sites of the city and its surroundings by yourself. On the weekends or for small trips, we like to escape Kuala Lumpur and visit surrounding natural areas.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are welcoming help with our 1,5 year old son Asa. This mostly involves playing in the house or at the playground in our condo, taking him swimming or taking him out to the nearby mall. Making sure he gets his fruits and veggies and drinks enough water. Asa takes a ~2hr nap most afternoons. He will also spend time at his grandma's house or with other family and friends so this will not be constant help.

    We are also welcoming help with cooking, particularly for Asa but also for the occasional family lunch or dinner (est. 5x a week).

    Zoe will also give birth to our second baby in August so we would appreciate some general support around the house.

    A typical day might look like:

    Morning (9am-12pm)
    9am - 11am play with Asa at home or taking him out
    11am - 12pm (cooking and/or) feeding lunch, and giving Asa a shower and a nap.

    Afternoon (2-7pm)
    Depending on the schedule for the day, another ~2hrs of help with Asa or cooking.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Punjabi (Eastern): Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a low-density condo in central Kuala Lumpur, in a quiet and green area (bukit tunku). The condo has a swimming pool and a gym. It is also walking distance to a shopping mall and public transport links (PWTC).

    Our apartment is large. We have high speed wifi and a kitchen with all modern amenities that you can use. There is a separate area with a basic bedroom and bathroom that is available for your stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is walking distance to public transport links that will take you anywhere in the city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have wifi, you are free to work online in your spare time.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 632223372123