Help me with my garden in Oregon, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 175 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    52.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been living here in Ruch for six years. Sometimes I feel I belong in Portland or San Francisco, but I am too madly in love with my property to leave. Plus: the world comes to me all summer long! I do some freelance travel writing and organizing writing workshops each winter in Morocco, Nepal, Spain and Mexico. I have a labradoodle named "Guapo" who does not shed.

    Despite my extensive winter travels, I feel most myself in the world when I'm here on my land hosting friends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My home is a pretty magical place where people from all over the world come to visit each summer. Some are paraglider pilots coming to fly the world-class site here and some are friends that I've met during my winter travels. I also have a fair amount of friends who enjoy staying here as a perfect halfway point between San Francisco and Portland. You will meet musicians, poets, pilots, winelovers and artists here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I live on four acres in the beautiful Applegate Valley. Summer brings a regular flow of friends and paragliding pilots (I'm located near a world class flying site) to my house, making it a delightfully social place. I host many dinners under my old granddaddy oak tree complete with wine and local produce. It's not unusual for a little music to follow. I occasionally rent out a separate unit in my house to travellers, but am trend more toward hosting adventurers through online platforms. I'm more interested in creating beautiful moments, then trying to make money off of renting rooms in my home. I would love to host workawayers in exchange for a little help around the property--particularly in the garden.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own sunny room with a fluffy bed at my place. There are 3 beds in the room if you are more than one person. I don't put people who don't know each other in the room. I provide coffee in the morning and you are certainly invited to join in when we have group dinners. There is a grocery store and great restaurant within a 5 minute walk--both are great but a bit expensive since it's rural. More affordable grocery stores can be found in Jacksonville which is a 10 minute drive away, or Medford which is 20 minutes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My house is very close to hiking trails, swimming holes and wineries. The Applegate River is a beautiful place to spend a hot day and you can also paddle board and swim at Applegate Lake--a 30 minute drive away. The nearby town of Jacksonville is super cute with cafes and a summer concert series called The Britt Festival. Ashland is a 35-minute drive away and has the famous Shakespeare Festival and lots of cultural and food offerings.

    Despite having a continuous flow of guests, things around here are pretty peaceful. My guests like acoustic music jams and good conversations. I prefer it if guests use headphones when watching movies to maintain the peaceful, natural vibe here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2-3 hours per day, 5/days week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 627931651239