Learn about Korea local culture, contribute and help my farm to grow in Gimhae-si, South Korea

  • Corée du Sud
  • Enregistré comme favori 446 fois
  • Activité récente: 26.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    안녕하세요 My name is Sam !

    I went abroad to study in Melbourne and I came back to South Korea to work upon graduation. Since then I have been actively involved in promoting language and culture exchange in my country.

    After working in the city for a long time, I decided to move back to village life and helping the village I am staying now to grow. I am also actively involved in the community works in my area.

    If you are someone who is more into city life, then my farm might not be suitable for you. However, if you want to have a different travelling experience for your travel in South Korea, I welcome you to give it a try at my place.

    During your stay here with me, I will provide you with the opportunity to be involved in the community projects that I am involved with.

    There are many volunteers tasks here that the farm need helps with and I welcome volunteers who are looking to help make the place you travel to a better place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You have the opportunity to meet Korean families and friends and also have the opportunity to mix with other travelers around the world. I will also cook you some Korean dishes and bring you tour the local attractions whenever I am free. You will also have the chance to practice your Korean as my friends in the farm don't really know how to speak English.

    I sincerely wish to attract travelers who are sincere and someone who is happy to practice give and take principle in their life. I truly appreciate your time and contribution at my village and I hope that you will have an enjoyable time at my place.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would like to host travelers who are friendly, patient, eager to learn about the country culture and at the same time want to contribute and help my farm to grow.

    Some of the help needed is different from time to time as it depends on the farm needs and the seasons.

    General tasks that occur will be farming tasks such as turning the soils, cleaning gardening area, English language practice with the children at the farm, small repairing building work when necessary, helping students to expand their knowledge by sharing your country culture stories, helping to promote my village to your friends, helping with the write-up about the village experience, etc...

    We need you to help us with max 25 hours per week. In return, I will provide you with accommodation, will prepare your lunch for you and will provide you with some basic foods ingredients (e.g. rice, egg, ramen, milk, cereal, bread, jam, seasonings) for you to prepare your own breakfast and dinner.

    From time to time when I have some extra budget and free time, I will bring you to experience Korean cuisine at local restaurant.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Korean: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in the farm house which have separate accommodation for male and female. It is dormitory style bunker bed with shared usage of toilet and shower room. The room have heater/air-conditioning and basic necessities. I also have washing machine in the house for you to use. There is also a communal kitchen for you to use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off, you can use our bicycles to drive around the village. There is also museum, waterfall, park and hiking places within a few kilometres from the village.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    My place has 5G wifi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space in the parking lot.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours a week, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 622522564771

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







English language exchange in Seongnam city, South Korea
Share the quiet and relaxing life of the countryside in Gyeongsangbuk-do, South Korea