Rejoignez-nous et donnez-nous un coup de main avec notre fils dans une belle et grande maison en région parisienne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 215 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 22 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two adults (German and French), one 5-year-old boy and one nearly 3-year-old girl and two dogs.
    We live in a nice Parisian suburb in quite a big house. By public transport it’s less than 20 minutes to Paris city center.

    July/August 2022 (end of July / beginning of August till 20th of August) :
    In August we will be on holiday for some time, but we cannot take the dogs with us. We are looking for a trustworthy person who can take care of them and also check that all plants in our garden get enough water. There might be a few days (maximum 5 days in the whole month) that we have to work, but there is no school or kindergarten, so on those days we need the workawayer to take care of the kids, too.

    September 2022 :
    We are looking for a native English Speaker to help us with taking care of our children and play with them in English.
    My husband and I will be working a lot during that month and we need help with taking care of the kids mainly in the mornings and evenings, and the whole day every wednesday (there is no school in France on wednesdays). Also we might need the person to receive our Airbnb and Booking.com guests and handle the check-ins (from 6PM on). We rent out one to two rooms nearly all year round. Some French is required to handle this task.
    We would prefer a person who has a driving licence or who is relatively tall and strong to handle an e-cargo-bike twin-tail and who is used to heavy traffic and always aware of the risks - rather going to slow than to fast. If you don't feel confident with Parisian traffic, we can still try to find other possibilities to take the kids to their activities on wednesdays, if we feel you are the right person for us.
    We basically will consider anybody who has English as a mother tongue, is motivated and patient.
    We also accept one parent with one kid (the kid should be at least 3 years old). In case of two kids, one of them should sleep in the same room with our kids.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be part of our family also outside your working hours if you feel like. Nevertheless you are free to do what you want. If on week-ends you prefer to come home at 6 in the morning and to sleep till the evening we don’t mind. During the week, we prefer a more regular schedule and you being fit in the morning. We have a lot of barbecues with friends and do other fun stuff. You can discover Paris, Vincennes, go to the woods, walk our dogs if you find that fun...and of course you can learn French with us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mainly taking care of the kids in English, some cooking. Our children grow up bilingual (German and French) and we would like them to learn English. Our children are allowed to get dirty, run around naked in the garden, try things, but we avoid screens. We would like someone who likes nature and can get creative with children.
    Nevertheless that person also needs to be consistent, calm, positive and set boundaries as well.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room and a toilet and shower next door (we have an ensuite bathroom, so we nearly never use yours). When we have clients in the room we rent out, we would need you to not make noise in your room which is just above. But mostly, during the day the clients are not in, and night time is for sleeping anyway. Life takes place in our 70m2 living room, which is isolated from the sleeping quarters.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    RER station Val de Fontenay

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 619385459978