Venez nous aider dans la superbe vallée du Lot - paysage bucolique et petite touche britannique, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 449 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bonjour!

    We are a British Family living in the stunning "Vallee du Lot". The family comprises of Simone and Clinton and our youngest daughter Madeleine. Having moved to France nearly 18 years ago onto a Corn field with our Caravan, we are now on the final stages of finishing our Self Build. Clinton works as a Multi Trade Builder in the area and we run a small chambres d'hotes in the summer season. Now that Spring has sprung we have lots of maintenance needed on our house and gardens but with three businesses and a family to care for we are in need of some help. We are good humoured, sociable people, but we have a "no worries work ethic" and enjoy putting a good days work behind us.

    We are now actively looking for people with the same work ethic to help us in the house and gardens for a two week stay and I believe it is an exciting opportunity to spend the Spring in France.

    The help is mainly gardening/clearance of trees, painting/staining woodwork and shutters. None of the help is particularly skilled but for keen workawayers the help can evolve where perhaps new skills are learned. As mentioned. my husband Clinton is a builder and I always have a project in mind.

    The area is picture perfect especially in the Spring months when the trees and area are an explosion of colours. It can be quiet here and so for those seeking a lively environment, it would probably not be suitable. It would however offer a respite from the pressures of travelling and a chance to recuperate before the next leg of your journey.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As mentioned, we are happy to arrange language lessons (French) and of course English is spoken on a daily basis. One of the nice things about here is that there is a melting pot of nationalities who live here, so lots of new faces. Clinton is a wealth of information on many things for those wanting to add to their skill set, then he is your man and always happy to share a few tips, As mentioned, the area is stunning but quiet during the Spring months, so it would suit people looking to recharge their batteries, re assess or just a pause in a long journey, It should be noted that the Chambres d'hotes is now closed so meeting new people is very limited. I cannot stress enough that it is very quiet here and therefore happiness in your own company and nature is key to enjoying your time here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In exchange for board and lodge, we would like the volunteers to give us 25 hours help for the week. Tasks are dependent on your skill set and preferences. We are currently interested in people to help keep the private house and garden maintained whilst my husband and I work. Therefore the help is mainly cleaning and gardening. There are other light building projects to be undertaken inclusive of Shutter staining and patio pointing, but nothing requiring a previous knowledge of building.

    Proposal Outline

    Two Week Placement
    Hours - Mon-Fri 09.00 - 14.00 Flexibility required for special projects.
    Help - Gardening, Painting, Cleaning
    Accommodation - A room in the main house
    Food - Shared Meals with everyone taking a turn in cooking and cleaning (not included in the workaway hours)
    Transport - Bicycles on loan
    Opportunities - For the right person with the right work permits and skill set, there "may" be a possibility of paid work beyond the workaway subject to certain conditions to be discussed.

    It would suit anyone who would like a taste of rural France with a British twist. Language lessons can be organised and we are prepared to help where possible with organising outside activities. We do think that this position would particularly suit a couple, as due to work and family commitments we are not always available to entertain in the evening. However, we do share a lunchtime meal together and evening meals where possible, allowing us to regale each other with stories and experiences.

    We have been privileged over the years to host over 70 people through various schemes and we can honestly say that many have stayed beyond the agreed two weeks. 75% of the people who have passed through our doors we are still in touch with and take great pleasure following their updates as they continue on their journeys.

    We hope that whoever joins us has a great experience and we are very aware of its importance.

    A bientot!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation is in the main house in one of the bedrooms rented for the summer season. As such, it is imperative that it is kept clean at all times. this applies to all rooms in the main house. I cannot stress enough that if you not a clean and tidy person then this position would not be suitable for you. Main meals are provided, but snacks and treats are for the volunteers personal purchase. No food is permitted in the upstairs rooms and we ask that everyone respects the food stock and is mindful of others. A meal plan will be set for the week and food provided to facilitate this. We all take turns in preparing meals and so basic cooking skills would be very handy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Touzac is a smaller village, but there are buses to link you with larger villages and towns. Cahors is an hour bus ride away, which is the principal town here in the Lot Valley. It offers many Cafes and Bars which one would expect of a larger town, with site seeing opportunities. From Cahors it is possible to take a train to Toulouse, which being a larger city offers a lively nightlife and touristic environment if you are interested in exploring on your days off. The key factor in making the most of your time here is an adventurous attitude. We are surrounded by the most wonderful countryside which makes walking and exploring on the often sunny days, extremely enjoyable. Your experience here will be made by the effort you choose to put in and then the experience will be incredible.

    We will require a Health Pass / fully vaccinated for any applicants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We now have fibre optic connection and 5G

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of areas for you to park up.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, flexibility required to suit our working hours outside of the house. (Max 25 hours)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























N° de référence hôte : 618536278391