mis à jour   Last minute

Help our Portuguese-Russian family creating a small piece of sustainable paradise in SW Alentejo, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Enregistré comme favori 371 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines



  • Description


    Hello beautiful people of the world! We are a small Portuguese-Russian family with a 8 year old child. We are artists, musicians, builders and gardeners doing our best to live a simple but meaningful life by creating a small piece of paradise where we can connect with nature and ourselves by living a more sustainable, resilient and conscious lifestyle. We feel that having a direct connection to our needs directly impacts our quality of life. Build our homes, grow our food, develop our skills and our ability to connect with others, and spread love and positive energy. In short to put in practice and show an example of the vision we have for life in harmony with Mother Earth.

    We are blessed to be the guardians of a beautiful big piece of land in one of the wildest areas in Portugal. Half of our land is made of a wild forest of Oak, Medronho, Pine, and Eucalyptus. In our valley, we have a great potential for agriculture and an abundance of water. We take inspiration from the principles and techniques of Permaculture together with the century-old traditional local wisdom and do our best to help the land and nature regenerate and heal from many years of harmful agricultural practices. We share the land with three other friends and our volunteers, a flock of chickens, four sweet dogs, and a cat. We have many fruit trees, and in the season we pick our olives for oil and pick and process our medronho to make the famous medicine :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Depending on the season and our focus at the moment, you will have opportunity to learn about organic gardening, processing and preserving food, water management, building, woodwork, plastering, plumbing, portuguese and russian language, even music. You will be able to practice permaculture and natural building by direct action and hopefully teach us something as well :)

  • Aide


    We are looking for active and dynamic people with a wish to learn and get their hands dirty and their bodies working. We value initiative and proactive energy, honest communication and positive attitude.

    We need help with many things that include various skills. For example: gardening and agro-forestry (seeding, preparing the soil, setting up irrigation systems, weeding, pruning trees, harvesting fruits and vegetables), building (wooden structures, building roofs, plastering, cobbing, laying bricks), landscaping (building stone paths and stairs, clearing forest paths, etc), and many other things

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We have a little cozy earth house with a wood stove. Its a small warm shared space that sleeps three people.
    Alternatively, we also have plenty o beautiful natural places in the shade and surrounded by trees for putting up your caravan or tent near the forest. Close by there is a common kitchen and hangout area, with water, electricity and wifi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area where we live is full of natural beauty, In our land we are lucky to have our own spring and place to swim, as well as beautiful forest walks. There is also a big lake and a village less than 5 min away. We are 15 min away (by car) from Pego das Pias, a beautiful forest canyon and lake. The amazing atlantic coast with its wild beaches and surfing is only 40 min away. In the area around we are part of a growing community of alternative sustainable projects and many cultural and social activities are available weekly in the villages around (yoga, capoeira, football, ultimate frisbee, theater, music jams and more).
    We have an old car that people can use for their trip to the beach or to a local market.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good WIFI connection, common workspace available.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space to park a caravan or motorhome

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 599531697588

Feedback (6)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.8)

Help in our private home on the coast of Lourinha, Portugal
Creative garden and natural building Aljezur, Portugal